Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great hotel in a great part of downtown Houston

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Fabulous room with large bath, by the coolest bars & restaurants, theaters, easy access to Buffalo Bayou park trails, and take the train to the stadiums. This place has it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette, la

Centrally located to downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Appreciate complimentary bottled water.Nice large glassed in shower. Nice fitness room.excellent breakfast buffet. Lovely building.
Location: Walking distance-minute maid park, g brown convention center, Houston ballet, opera house, aquarium complex. Great cafe across street, honeymoon cafe.
Was in Houston to watch daughter in chevron marathon. Good location . We walked to expo at brown convention center, discovery park, aquarium restaurant, spaghetti warehouse. The rail system is right outside hotel but we didn't need it. Friendly staff. Fitness room has good equipment and complimentary earbuds. Beautiful furnishings and setup in lobby with dining room and bar. Complimentary fresh coffee in morning, later in day there was tea another evening hot chocolate and fresh cookies. Also sugared pecans. Lots of special touches that go above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Very comfortable, I would recommend anyone to stay, very pricey but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Close to the theaters and restaurants and bars. The handicapped room was not expected. Didn't have the jacuzzi tub as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Center, Tx

Nice large rooms

Posted Nov 23, 2015
This was more than likely largest nonsuite hotel room that I've stayed in. Nice large spacious bathroom. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We were on the 7th floor and the noise from downtown night life was still rather loud. Sheets were not clean. Had hair and what I assume was a piece of fried rice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annapolis MD

Best hotel in Downtown Houston

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Room was perfect! Staff friendly and helpful! Can't imagine staying anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous five star rating of your stay here at Hotel ICON. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations and your wonderful rating assures us that we are on the right track. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Please visit us again soon! Best, Rachel Earls | Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from New York

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great downtown hotel with a lobby that is perfect for meeting. the gym is good too. My only complaint was the room smelled a little musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such an amazing review of the Hotel ICON and for rating us so high. We are glad that you were impressed with our well-kept lobby along with the facilities we have to offer. However, we are sorry to have disappointed you with regards to the musty smell in your room as this is not typical of our standards. Please be ensured that I have notified our housekeeping manager of your feedback so that no other guest experiences the same in the future. We hope to welcome you back with a better stay experience. Best, Rachel Earls | Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel ICON and for rating us so high. We are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. It is positive ratings such as yours they remind us that we have been successful in achieving our goal to provide excellent service and a wonderful stay to every guest at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Rachel Earls | Director of Rooms