Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dodge City, KS

Month End Close #2

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My 1st time here had a horrible stay but this time Kaitlin & Derk made up for it and turned my opinion around. They were both awesome examples of great guest service representatives. Room was amazing. Restaurant is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room did not have a refrigerator. It needed one plus 2 bars of soap. Otherwise great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dodge City, KS

Houston Month End

Posted Sep 2, 2016
1st time here had a horrible stay this time Kaitlin & Derk made up for my previous stay last month and turned my opinion around. They were both awesome examples of great guest service representatives. Room was amazing. Restaurant is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Every thing
Location: Galleria Many Stores, and resturants
Wonderful, friendly staff, Very clean, well maintained. Great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

An OK stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Price, location, free parking
Cons: Linens are inferior, pillows are small, wet bar in the room seems out of place, décor is a bit random (updated pieces with outdated ones)
Location: Galleria mall within walking distance and plenty of great restaurants
The hotel itself is in a great location and has free parking (which is rare for the Galleria area). Although that may seem like a plus, the parking lot can get really full in the evenings even when the hotel is not crowded. The building itself looks nice from the outside, but is a bit recessed from the street, so all you see driving in is the sign. This can be a bit confusing and you can easily miss the turn if you're not paying attention. For the rate we got, the room was acceptable. However, you can tell their linens are not the best quality and their pillows are really small. You would think a king sized bed would have king sized pillows, but not at this place! The AC unit has a digital thermostat but looked and sounded like one of those older units you find by the window in lower end hotels (think Days Inn or Best Western). The room also has a small wet bar right by the entrance with a countertop and sink. The whole thing seemed misplaced and rather random. The bathroom was updated and had a nice big shower. I did like the fact that the room had laminate flooring and just one large rug between the bed and the dresser. In my opinion, this is much more sanitary than the carpet you find at most places. Overall, this is a good place if you are looking for free parking and a clean and comfortable bed to sleep. However, if you are a stickler for small details and don't mind spending a bit more, then I'd go for the Royal Sonesta or the Hyatt in the same area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Nice hotel close to the Galleria mall

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was modern, trendy, pretty paint colors and close to the Galleria Mall.
Cons: The only entrance was through the front lobby. So if you had to park in back, there were no doors that would let you in with your room key outside.
Location: Galleria Mall-shopping
on the dates of 7/22-23/2016 the air conditioner wasn't working in the lobby. It was hot when we were eating breakfast. Great breakfast but expensive for this hotel/not a continental breakfast. The fire alarm went off at 6:00 am. The staff didn't say anything until I was checking out of the hotel. They said "Sorry about the 6:00 am wake up call". I said oh yeah what happened, they said someone was taking a hot shower and the steam set off the alarm. Another thing, the air conditioning wasn't cooling well in the hotel room either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was a great location and good value. Staff was especially helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great stay and love the staff's attentiveness and friendly service.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from San Antonio

Convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location nice and close to the galleria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very nice hotel. Clean, well appointed, helpful staff and a great location. Would definitely stay here again.