Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Although we were there for a brief time, the stay was wonderful. Welcome greeting by the valet staff, and friendly front desk staff made check in (and check out) a breeze. Our room (bed) was very comfortable, quiet, clean, and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HTown

The pool and bar was AMAZING!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Really made memories while staying here!!! Will definitely return!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Tx

Best Location Not Too Hot Service

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel is beautiful, clean, and in the best location. Everything is within walking distance; shopping, food, and sightseeing. I have a few recommendationsteps though. The breakfast was very cheap. Most hotels I have gone to for this price offer a wide variety breakfast not cheap cereal, fruit, and Oatmeal. The seconomy thing is customer service. The front desk spent a lot of time typing on the computer and not making eye contact with guest in line or even acknowledging the guest in line. Third, please add more cable channels. To pay this much for a hotel and to only have a few channels is very cheap. For those of us who like romantic weekends in bed I kind of expected more channels to help your guest enjoy the TV. There are a lot of hotels the same price in the Woodlands that give you all of the things I recommended for the same price. You also might want to have a refrigerator and microwave as a standard room item especially with all the food places below. And a final note, the bathroom vent that is in the shower either doesn't work or is just a regular ac vent but with all the humidity from the shower it may be a good idea to have a clean bathroom fan so the moisture doesn't move further into the suite. I would recommend this hotel but only for guest who plan to stay for a overnight stay or who don't plan to be in the room much off the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great city hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Smart, sophisticated hotel with good services
Cons: Some areas of cleaning could be improved in the rooms albeit cleanliness was good overall.
Location of the hotel is ideal for business with a wide variety of great places to eat, with some rather more expensive but worth the treat. The link from the car park to the hotel is useful and sits in the heart of the action.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff. Continued to hear a loud knocking type sound throughout our stay which was very annoying. Would have been nice to have a free Keurig Coffee maker in the room for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stayed here one night and it was simply AMAZING! We came from Alabama and decided to stay overnight in Houston before heading to San Antonio and I am so glad we did! The check in was fast, staff very friendly, the room was great with a phenomenal view, and the grounds alone were exceptional! It is in a perfect location...everything is in walking distance... food, shopping, movies, a small park for kids to enjoy. It was just awesome! As for parking, we didn't have an issue with parking but I can see where there could be an issue. We got to the hotel kind of early so we found a great parking spot but as the day progressed the parking garage became more packed because the garage isn't only shared by just the hotel but everyone who is there to shop, visit, etc. We did not have an issue whatsoever! We will definitely be back here when we come back!! The atmosphere alone was a winner for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

A lot to do within walking distance

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel stay was great, my husband and I enjoyed ourselves. They had a live band and friendly staff. The European breakfast was delicious, the only thing that I didn't like was how long they hold your money for incidentals, day 1 they said upon check out it would be placed back in my account but it's been 7 days now and it's still not refunded back. However, I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Houston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Well appointed new hotel in a noisy location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: 1. nice bed 2. nice shower 3. clean 4. free coffee and fruit yogurt for breakfast
Cons: sound insulation for the room
Location: down town shopping and restaurants
Pro: 1. nice bed 2. nice shower 3. clean 4. free coffee and fruit yogurt for breakfast Con 1. noise from restaurant downstair goes to 1AM 2. can hear conversation in next room 3. maid knock on door at 8.40 am to clean room 4. wall paper pattern look like bars on jail cell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas expat

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is located in City Center. It is a newer, open air shopping and dining center. The hotel is centrally located to great restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and accommodating-I extended my stay from one to two nights because I was so pleased. Breakfast was basic but had options to purchase as well. Check-in/out was very quick, the valet was very quick bringing the car out, and it was very easy to get in and out of...even during holiday shopping season. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful hotel and great service!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Girl's weekend and Christmas shopping... only a mile from home but a well deserved get away! I have stayed here several times with different friends and we always have a great time!