Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Overlooking the center green, nice walking distance to shopping, restaurants, movie theater and bowling. Great getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Overall great. Shower tile could have been cleaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from louisiana

nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the cleanliness and ease of check-in
We stayed during the Christmas break with my husband and 3 month old. The staff were very friendly and quick to welcome us anytime we were in the lobby. Good breakfast in the morning, and the lounge area was in perfect condition. The staff made sure even the pillows were always fluffed and tables wiped quickly after guests would leave the lounge area. The location is perfect for shopping and even overlooks a small courtyard where the children can play. Loved sitting on the second floor balcony seating area at night and watching all the christmas lights twinkling. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Overall is good so far. Room floor can be cleaner. It seems like the room just finished cleaning without double check. But other than that, everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and good location

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Sorella hotel has a good staff, rooms and location. Area is plenty of restaurants and a night lif
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Great location, but rooms need improvement

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms- need updating
Location: shopping and great restaurants
We reserved this room for a girls' weekend to do some holiday shopping. We wanted to be within walking distance to shopping and great restaurants, so the hotel worked in that respect. The rooms are a bit pricey, but I guess you are paying for the location. For $230 a night, I just expected a little more in the room. The furniture is worn and knicked. There is no wall art, no hanging mirror over the dresser. Most hotel rooms have updated lamps with more plugs for charging technology, but this did not. It was just clean, just very simple- no frills. We did enjoy having a glass of wine in the cozy Monalisa bar before dinner. Also, the continental breakfast was great with fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, and yogurt.The hotel staff were all nice and helpful. We would stay here again for the purpose of shopping, but if you are looking for luxury in the room, this is not the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always A Great Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bars, restaurants, shopping, activities
Have stayed here several times. Love this hotel. The location and amenities are great, but the staff is what sets this hotel apart. All great people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy, tx

Perfect customer service

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast
Location: great atmosphere
Violeta, Raphael and all the staff made my wedding stay perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake charles la

Excellent hotel next to shopping

Posted Nov 20, 2017
First time to stay here and it was fabulous The hotel is chic the staff is friendly the room is clean and comfortable close to great shops and the galleria is only 6 miles away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Really nice hotel BUT......

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and very swag but they only had 1 elevator working and the staff wasn't even apologetic about it. We had to wait 15 minutes just to come up to check in. It made us feel like we didn't to go anywhere just so we wouldn't have to wait on the elevator. For such a nice hotel I thought it was ridiculous and made me frown upon the hotel.