Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay! An awesome breakfast.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Great views.
Location: Really good restaurants and everything is walking distance.
Great place to stay at. Friendly staff and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, United States of America

A getaway weekend at Hotel Sorella City Centre

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Check out some of TX best. Our new experience was Cyclone Anaya's
Great hotel and staff. Free parking. Easy access to shops, theater and restaurants. Excellent getaway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Overall good experience, location is perfect, with restaurants at every corner. The breakfast they offer is ONLY fruit and cereal. NO meat, waffles, nothing else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearland

Great Staycation

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was husband's birthday!! They sent wine and dessert complimentary to the room. The hotel made us feel so special and it was the perfect in town get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Romantic Getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was really a fun and romantic getaway...after coming back from our successful church wedding from abroad. ..this was really a perfect hotel for our honeymoon. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: people, location
Cons: valet service, room service, pay movies
Location: lots of restaurants, entertainment near by
People were very nice at check in. We enjoyed live music at the outside pool. No room service during evening hours or pay movies so I probably wont make it high on my list to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Hotel Sorella. Even though my first experience did not meet my expectations, I decided to give it another chance because of its great location and maybe it was an off weekend. Unfortunately, my second time wasn't a better experience. Pros: The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shops, a movie theater, Lifetime Fitness, and a turf courtyard full of entertainment where children frequently frolic, movies are shown & musicians perform. For those reasons, I expected the hotel to be a bit more progressive. Cons: There isn't a sundries shop. Room service & lounge service ends at 10pm. Service is super slow in the lounge as well as room service. They were out of three of the five Chardonnays on the menu. Reception was not receptive. Not friendly or knowledgeable about the area. No water or coffee in the lobby throughout the day. Overnight parking is $21/night. It's cheaper to use uber. The rooms are nice but not a lot of drawer space, so be mindful of that if you have a lot of clothes or staying a long time. My husband and I stayed 5 days and had to partially live in our luggage. Overall, without considering the area, the hotel is a C because of service and limited amenities. If I factor the location, I rate it a B+.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for location but overpriced for room

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
there are no pay per view movies and the room service menu is small. Beds are average.
2 out of 5
by amy from Pa

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water in shower. No clean towels