Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Great location, but rooms need improvement

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms- need updating
Location: shopping and great restaurants
We reserved this room for a girls' weekend to do some holiday shopping. We wanted to be within walking distance to shopping and great restaurants, so the hotel worked in that respect. The rooms are a bit pricey, but I guess you are paying for the location. For $230 a night, I just expected a little more in the room. The furniture is worn and knicked. There is no wall art, no hanging mirror over the dresser. Most hotel rooms have updated lamps with more plugs for charging technology, but this did not. It was just clean, just very simple- no frills. We did enjoy having a glass of wine in the cozy Monalisa bar before dinner. Also, the continental breakfast was great with fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, and yogurt.The hotel staff were all nice and helpful. We would stay here again for the purpose of shopping, but if you are looking for luxury in the room, this is not the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always A Great Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bars, restaurants, shopping, activities
Have stayed here several times. Love this hotel. The location and amenities are great, but the staff is what sets this hotel apart. All great people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy, tx

Perfect customer service

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast
Location: great atmosphere
Violeta, Raphael and all the staff made my wedding stay perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake charles la

Excellent hotel next to shopping

Posted Nov 20, 2017
First time to stay here and it was fabulous The hotel is chic the staff is friendly the room is clean and comfortable close to great shops and the galleria is only 6 miles away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Really nice hotel BUT......

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and very swag but they only had 1 elevator working and the staff wasn't even apologetic about it. We had to wait 15 minutes just to come up to check in. It made us feel like we didn't to go anywhere just so we wouldn't have to wait on the elevator. For such a nice hotel I thought it was ridiculous and made me frown upon the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great area

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Beds were small it was okay for the price! Great shopping area and view! The valley guys were amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel surrounded by businesses, restaurants and shops. Valet was very welcoming, Raphael always gave you a warm welcome and service with a smile. Check in was quick and easy, front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. By the check in there is a large area where they serve breakfast, and at night is a cozy romantic lit area that you can hang out at and enjoy drinks and/or conversation. They have an in house bar and restaurant. I wasn't able to visit the restaurant but the bar is wonderful. Cozy atmosphere, excellent bartenders and service. By the bar is a rooftop pool. The room was nice and spacious with hardwood floors, large windows with a great view of the area. Bathroom has a standup shower and a large mirror with great lighting. This hotel is geared more for adults and on their website they listed a "no kids, no pets" policy although there are residents on the top floor that will have little dogs and there are kids at the pool during the day. Overall, although pricey for some, the staff and ambiance of this hotel makes it worth the money.
5 out of 5
by GREGORY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay! Planning to stay here again next time we are in town. The staff and especially the valet were great!!