Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stayed here one night and it was simply AMAZING! We came from Alabama and decided to stay overnight in Houston before heading to San Antonio and I am so glad we did! The check in was fast, staff very friendly, the room was great with a phenomenal view, and the grounds alone were exceptional! It is in a perfect location...everything is in walking distance... food, shopping, movies, a small park for kids to enjoy. It was just awesome! As for parking, we didn't have an issue with parking but I can see where there could be an issue. We got to the hotel kind of early so we found a great parking spot but as the day progressed the parking garage became more packed because the garage isn't only shared by just the hotel but everyone who is there to shop, visit, etc. We did not have an issue whatsoever! We will definitely be back here when we come back!! The atmosphere alone was a winner for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

A lot to do within walking distance

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel stay was great, my husband and I enjoyed ourselves. They had a live band and friendly staff. The European breakfast was delicious, the only thing that I didn't like was how long they hold your money for incidentals, day 1 they said upon check out it would be placed back in my account but it's been 7 days now and it's still not refunded back. However, I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Houston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Well appointed new hotel in a noisy location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: 1. nice bed 2. nice shower 3. clean 4. free coffee and fruit yogurt for breakfast
Cons: sound insulation for the room
Location: down town shopping and restaurants
Pro: 1. nice bed 2. nice shower 3. clean 4. free coffee and fruit yogurt for breakfast Con 1. noise from restaurant downstair goes to 1AM 2. can hear conversation in next room 3. maid knock on door at 8.40 am to clean room 4. wall paper pattern look like bars on jail cell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas expat

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is located in City Center. It is a newer, open air shopping and dining center. The hotel is centrally located to great restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and accommodating-I extended my stay from one to two nights because I was so pleased. Breakfast was basic but had options to purchase as well. Check-in/out was very quick, the valet was very quick bringing the car out, and it was very easy to get in and out of...even during holiday shopping season. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay! An awesome breakfast.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Great views.
Location: Really good restaurants and everything is walking distance.
Great place to stay at. Friendly staff and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, United States of America

A getaway weekend at Hotel Sorella City Centre

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Check out some of TX best. Our new experience was Cyclone Anaya's
Great hotel and staff. Free parking. Easy access to shops, theater and restaurants. Excellent getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Overall good experience, location is perfect, with restaurants at every corner. The breakfast they offer is ONLY fruit and cereal. NO meat, waffles, nothing else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: people, location
Cons: valet service, room service, pay movies
Location: lots of restaurants, entertainment near by
People were very nice at check in. We enjoyed live music at the outside pool. No room service during evening hours or pay movies so I probably wont make it high on my list to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Girls Weekend

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Pool... perfect area... walk to bars, to go eat, to go shopping.
Cons: maybe add eggs to the complimentary breakfast.
Location: perfect. surrounded by food, bars, shopping, movies.
Great time, room service was on point. Next morning all the guest in the pool were treated very nicey... Monalisa staff came out to attend to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean boutique hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Loved the hotel and the location is perfect! Staff accommodating and the room was clean. Parking was very easy as well.