Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
WEnt to Texas Bowl and the Hotel was very convienent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Donald Santee, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is good to know when a guest enjoys their stay. I hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Donald Santee General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Humbug! the hotel :-(

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I would not recommend staying at this hotel at this point of their renovations. My room and the hallway floor had an unpleasant musty odor. Also, did not like their choice to do breakfast in the hotel's main lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Donald Santee, Hotel Management
Dear Disappointed, Thank you for reviewing our property. I apologize for your experience during our hotel re-imaging. I would like to assure you that when the re-imaging process if finished you will have a great experience. Again, thank you for your review. I hope you will grant us another opportunity to show you a truly great stay. Sincerely, Donald Santee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay at this price range

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; great location; easy access to food and transportation; free breakfast and parking, internet. Cons: the facility is mediocre; the coffee machine in my room was old and the water boiled by it was brown; there is a renovation ongoing when I live, making the hotel look messy. When the renovation is completed, it should be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Donald Santee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. All reviews are important to us and I appreciate all the feedback. Feedback helps us target areas of concern. I apologize about your experience at our hotel with our renovation. I would welcome a chance to speak to you further in hopes of making this right. Sincerely, Donald Santee General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Arthur, Texas

Reno

Posted Dec 5, 2016
They were in the middle of renovation we had no headboard are closet, moved to another room still no Headboard or closet, maintenance brought one from a room they were working the about 9:00 am next morning started banging and painting
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Donald Santee, Hotel Management
Dear Reno, Thank you for your review of our hotel. While we are currently re-imaging our hotel we still need to take care of our guests. I apologize about your experience with our rooms. We are working hard get get our new furniture in and set up and appreciate your feedback. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel. I hope you will grant us another opportunity to show you a truly great stay. Sincerely, Donald Santee General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Medical District redo

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is going to be a boutique hotel on the south side of the medical district. It's an old holiday inn express that was sold and is under renovation. And that is the problem if one is expecting a great price and a finished hotel....it doesn't exist in this property and when the renovations are done the price will most likely rise. There are some positives if one is looking for a place to sleep, beds are good and the room was clean and our room had water, some did not. First, management needs to look at their staff and send them to a customer service course. The breakfast could have made up for a lot of the renovation deficiencies, but it was severely lacking and under served. Even if breakfast had to have been catered in every morning with the hot offerings. The bread/muffins and condiments needed to be full as dismal the yoquart and milk in the refrigerator. There is a casa cabana across the street that makes great breakfast tacos. And the coffee in the lobby was not serviced as it should have been. Go to Hampton Inn and see how they do it. The cookie service container should have been cleaned up when the cookies were low and gone, i.e. Take the dirty parchment paper and throw it away and wipe out the container immediately. Rooms: no closets to hang clothes, no counterspace in the bathroom we had. I will say if you don't mind a construction zone this might be a good option. Will we stay again? Not sure. Maybe...maybe not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Reviews help us target areas with issues and I appreciate all of the feedback. We are in the process of re-imaging the hotel but we have not sold. I would welcome a chance to speak to you further about your stay so we can make things right. Sincerely, Donald Santee General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't know if I would stay again.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
No place to hang your clothes, parking lot has no room to back out of spaces. Update work on rooms was very shoddy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize about your experience at our hotel. We utilize all feedback to better target areas of concern and I will be using this feedback to help improve the hotel while we are in the process of re-imaging. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Donald Santee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The staff couldn't have been nicer. They let me keep by bag behind the front desk while I went for an interview. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Donald Santee, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is good to know when a guests enjoys their stay. I hope you will grant us the honor of hosting your next stay if you are in the area again. Sincerely, Donald Santee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windermere, United States of America

An "Ok" hotel with affordable price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the bed sheets.
Cons: Needs some new decorations and making the Wifi speed better I guess.
Location: Location was great. Close to the NRG stadium. Kroger and many other supermarkets nearby. There was construction close to the hotel, but wasn't bad.
Nice room; old decoration; Bathroom fan didn't work. WiFi wasn't good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Donald Santee, Hotel Management
Dear Nader, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our services. We are undergoing a re-imaging of our hotel. This will include furniture and decorations as well. Once again, thank you for reviewing our hotel. I hope you will grant us the honor of hosting your next stay. Sincerely, Donald Santee General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I would welcome a chance to speak to you further about this review. Reviews are important to us as they help us target areas of concern. I would like to know where we could have improved your experience. Sincerely, Donald Santee General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed.
Do not stay at this hotel until the renovations have been completed. The room was old and had a dirty feel about it. Because of the renovations going on, my husband ended up getting really bad allergies that turned into a serious sinus infection due to the poor air circulation and possible mold infestation. In addition, in order to cover up the smell from the construction, the hallway was sprayed with an excessive amount of what smelled like cheap cologne, as if we were in an Abercrombie & Fitch or Structure store. The breakfast buffet was okay, except that the milk went bad and tasted sour and caused me to have an upset stomach the rest of the day. We would not stay at this hotel again...at least not until the renovations have been completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Donald Santee, Hotel Management
Dear Professor, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry about your experiences at our hotel. We are under the process of re-imaging our hotel. I also apologize about your experience with the milk. This shouldn't have happened and I have spoken with the breakfast host to ensure that this will not happen again. Sincerely, Donald Santee General Manager