Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel is certainly one of the best near the Galleria. I was getting ready for my wedding at this hotel and everything was seamless. My wife and I appreciated the level of professionalism and care while we prepared for our special day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near Museum District

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: Museums, art galleries
Awesome staff, really made the business trip stay great. Food at hotel restaurant was first-class, which is good because unless you take the Zaza shuttle downtown, no other real options within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Hotel ZaZa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! Our location is definitely prime for our shuttle service to easily bring guests to local attractions. We strive to maintain top notch and friendly service to all of our guests! Come back and see us! We Love Ya At ZaZa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Was a quick stay for business and thought it was more of a fancier hotel in the area than the ones I've stayed at. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Hotel ZaZa, Hotel Management
Tracy, Thank you for the kind review! Our vibrant atmosphere makes for a memorable experience. We strive to maintain top notch and friendly service to all of our guests! Come back and see us! We Love Ya At ZaZa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Great value, high end pricing but provides the val

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Always surprises on the upside. Multiple stays, always something new to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome room with spectacular view

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Our stay was phenomenal! We will definitely be back!!!!
5 out of 5
by Christine

Beautiful and Luxurious at a great price.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful, from the concierge offering us a glass of wine when we arrived, to the valets being so attentive and everything in between. The hotel is beautiful. We had a room with a balcony which we loved. Great shower, great food, lovely turn down service, with a candle and the perfect location. We will stay here every trip we make to Houston. Loved it. We didn't even have a chance to enjoy the spa this trip but we will the next time.
5 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff are delightful, shuttle service is amazing, Monarch restaurant food is tasty. However, while the rooms look nice, no soaked mg tubs in the bath and the mattress was quite uncomfortable....
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Zaza rocks

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
A quick trip for an important dinner at the museum, a block away. Love the hotel, the staff and the accommodations were perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Loved the staff, they were extremely helpful and pleasant. Benjamin was an awesome Masseuse.