Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodlands

Excellent location in the museum district

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Cons: Sadly when we opted to stay in after a long day and watch a movie, we learned that wasn't an option. We were offered a DVD player if we brought one.
The hotel is directly across the street from the Houston Museum of Fine Arts and walking distance to other museums. The hotel provides courtesy transportation which promptly drove us to a restaurant we chose further away. Every staff member we encountered was courteous and helpful, Michael at the front desk was great. We enjoyed dining at the hotel for dinner and breakfast was was impressed with both. Definitely will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great service and location. Really expensive parking though. Zxxzzzzzzzz
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by HotelZaZa, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that we could provide you with a great experience at ZaZa! Come back and see us! We Love Ya!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

great party venue

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: wait time for the valet
The staff is amazing. They all strive to make this a special place to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

This 80 year old hotel has poor heating and A/C

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Bar
Room thermostats difficult to adjust. We were freezing and had to move to another room at 10:30 at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
good good good 123456677899090,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

excellent location, nice restaurant.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: location
It's located in the museum district, not among skyscrapers. Nice surrounding area to walk around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Perfect

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Close to everything with a 5 mile radius free shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Loved the room I stayed in. Not crazy about the mirror wall but who cares right. The cleaning staff was so nice! Room service was great. The pool is awesome. If I go to Houston again, I will be staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

25th Wedding Anniversary at the Zaza

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The fun look and the friendliness, the comfort and the beauty.
Cons: Not a thing for us.
Location: Right next door to Hermann Park, the Zoo, the Museum of Natural Science, the Museum of Fine Arts, the Medical Center; lots and lots of things to do.
The staff and accommodations couldn't have been nicer. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite when we explained, while checking in, that is was our 25th wedding anniversary. Our suite was huge, with views on 3 sides; the Medical Center, down Main and Fannin, with all the trees, looking like the Champs-Elysees, in Paris, and two beautiful fountains-along with Hermann Park. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was all glass, including the sink and counter with marble floor and walls. The interiors of the whole hotel was beautiful while artsy quirky and it even smelled lovely, some kind of dill & cucumber, that they told us they sell. Our dinner and then early breakfast at the Monarch Restaurant were delicious. We couldn't have been more surprised or happier. We will definitely go back, even though we live right in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Great find

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Perfect location, great food, friendly staff, highly recommended