Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Comfortable and close to museums.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable room with upgraded amenities.
Cons: More food selections in the restaurant.
Location: Walking distance to modern art museum.
Rooms are high quality. It's extremely easy to get in and out of the hotel and to all major highways. The restaurant and bar was nice but food selection. Is limited and of average quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice girls trip, very relaxing! The staff was awesome and our rooms were nice. Rooms need to be remodeled. Only issue was paying for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location - was close to the NRG Arena.
Cons: Fumigate for bugs more regularly Staff appropriately so calls don't go unanswered
Elevators are old, clunky and very small. We stayed in the Geisha Room which looked really nice when we were finally able to get in. Keys didn't work at first, had to wait for engineering to do something with batteries to get in. Laying in bed and my husband felt something crawling on him, turned out to be a roach. Called room service and after it rang unanswered for almost five minutes called the operator who said she was room service too with a bit of an attitude. For the money we paid to stay here, the quality and service was more in line with a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Attention to detail

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Staff was on point. Turn down service, room service, front desk service were all exceptional!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Convenient to rice

Posted May 1, 2016
Location: Near rice and museums
Great hotel Down the block from rice Convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very good overall and close to medical center

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I've been at Zaza twice now and I think the hotel kept its very good standards. You get what you expect from a 4-star hotel. Clean rooms, great service and fantastic staff. The room is on the smaller side, but it's enough for everything you need. The gym is surprisingly excellent: the rower and bicycle machines are not commonly found at hotels. There's a TRX space and the other usual machines. The pool area is cozy. The customers were stuck when a storm was passing by and I thought the hotel handled the situation very well. They were patient and offered complimentary food in the lobby. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful hotel in Houston.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Everything! The day we checked we were greeted with glasses of champagne...certainly a great start to a fun weekend.
Cons: They used to have a Chicken and Waffles breakfast, perhaps bringing that back?
Location: It's close to museums and shopping. Lots of great restaurants, too.
We love staying at Hotel ZaZa when we visit our kids in Houston. The hotel is beautiful and the service is always excellent. Love the bar!
5 out of 5
by Pilar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Youshin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tena from Dallas

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. Room was very comfortable , great onsite restaurant. A few surprising free amenities as well. I'll return for sure