Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Great value, high end pricing but provides the val

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Always surprises on the upside. Multiple stays, always something new to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome room with spectacular view

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Our stay was phenomenal! We will definitely be back!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff are delightful, shuttle service is amazing, Monarch restaurant food is tasty. However, while the rooms look nice, no soaked mg tubs in the bath and the mattress was quite uncomfortable....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Loved the staff, they were extremely helpful and pleasant. Benjamin was an awesome Masseuse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodlands

Excellent location in the museum district

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Cons: Sadly when we opted to stay in after a long day and watch a movie, we learned that wasn't an option. We were offered a DVD player if we brought one.
The hotel is directly across the street from the Houston Museum of Fine Arts and walking distance to other museums. The hotel provides courtesy transportation which promptly drove us to a restaurant we chose further away. Every staff member we encountered was courteous and helpful, Michael at the front desk was great. We enjoyed dining at the hotel for dinner and breakfast was was impressed with both. Definitely will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great service and location. Really expensive parking though. Zxxzzzzzzzz
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by HotelZaZa, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that we could provide you with a great experience at ZaZa! Come back and see us! We Love Ya!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

great party venue

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: wait time for the valet
The staff is amazing. They all strive to make this a special place to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

This 80 year old hotel has poor heating and A/C

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Bar
Room thermostats difficult to adjust. We were freezing and had to move to another room at 10:30 at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
good good good 123456677899090,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels