Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Perfect

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Close to everything with a 5 mile radius free shuttle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Loved the room I stayed in. Not crazy about the mirror wall but who cares right. The cleaning staff was so nice! Room service was great. The pool is awesome. If I go to Houston again, I will be staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

25th Wedding Anniversary at the Zaza

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The fun look and the friendliness, the comfort and the beauty.
Cons: Not a thing for us.
Location: Right next door to Hermann Park, the Zoo, the Museum of Natural Science, the Museum of Fine Arts, the Medical Center; lots and lots of things to do.
The staff and accommodations couldn't have been nicer. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite when we explained, while checking in, that is was our 25th wedding anniversary. Our suite was huge, with views on 3 sides; the Medical Center, down Main and Fannin, with all the trees, looking like the Champs-Elysees, in Paris, and two beautiful fountains-along with Hermann Park. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was all glass, including the sink and counter with marble floor and walls. The interiors of the whole hotel was beautiful while artsy quirky and it even smelled lovely, some kind of dill & cucumber, that they told us they sell. Our dinner and then early breakfast at the Monarch Restaurant were delicious. We couldn't have been more surprised or happier. We will definitely go back, even though we live right in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Great find

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Perfect location, great food, friendly staff, highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

First time in Texas

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I wonder why it's so expensive. Spa was nice, I wish you paid before services; charging $700 immediately after my massage was a bit backwards to me. The rooms had no slippers and the tile was quite cold after a shower. Two guest were in our room but each night we only received one amenity. I was fishing trash from the pool while swimming. I found 2 cups and a napkin! The magic carpet ride shuttle service was a definite plus for us, not having a car. I think it is a great hotel and has the right ambiance. With a few small adjustments I think they could nail that "southern hospitality" everyone speaks of. They did credit one of our nearly dozen meal tickets (a $50 one). It was a nice gesture but we had spent 5 nights there, enjoyed the spa services, room services and numerous visits to the restaurant. We spend over 2,000 dollars to stay there (from California) so 50 bucks wasn't much considering the small inconveniencestuff listed above. Overall we had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms fine but small

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was fine. Staff were great. Our room was surprisingly small, but pleasant. The bathroom was quite small -- your shoulder would hit the sink while you were sitting on the commode. We have stayed in more comfortable rooms there, though, so they do exist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

stylish hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The decoration
Very sexy hotel, with magical ambiance. Free drinks in the lobby, pool side is amazing. The painting and portraits on the walls are fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swank hotel in the museum district!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Amazing hotel! You are only 5 stops away by the light rail to NRG stadium!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chi towm

Super food amd decoration is amazing

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We enjoyed every minute Staff great Food great New bar almost reqdy Good fun at weekemds at pool Working on getting thier tv movie chamel comtract signed so mo movies except tv Shuttle availabe for trips withon 5 miles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The only thing I would change is the position of the TV. You have to lay on the bed sideways. It was a little uncomfortable but other then that, 5 of 5 stars.