Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Great find

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Perfect location, great food, friendly staff, highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

First time in Texas

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I wonder why it's so expensive. Spa was nice, I wish you paid before services; charging $700 immediately after my massage was a bit backwards to me. The rooms had no slippers and the tile was quite cold after a shower. Two guest were in our room but each night we only received one amenity. I was fishing trash from the pool while swimming. I found 2 cups and a napkin! The magic carpet ride shuttle service was a definite plus for us, not having a car. I think it is a great hotel and has the right ambiance. With a few small adjustments I think they could nail that "southern hospitality" everyone speaks of. They did credit one of our nearly dozen meal tickets (a $50 one). It was a nice gesture but we had spent 5 nights there, enjoyed the spa services, room services and numerous visits to the restaurant. We spend over 2,000 dollars to stay there (from California) so 50 bucks wasn't much considering the small inconveniencestuff listed above. Overall we had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms fine but small

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was fine. Staff were great. Our room was surprisingly small, but pleasant. The bathroom was quite small -- your shoulder would hit the sink while you were sitting on the commode. We have stayed in more comfortable rooms there, though, so they do exist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

stylish hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The decoration
Very sexy hotel, with magical ambiance. Free drinks in the lobby, pool side is amazing. The painting and portraits on the walls are fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swank hotel in the museum district!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Amazing hotel! You are only 5 stops away by the light rail to NRG stadium!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chi towm

Super food amd decoration is amazing

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We enjoyed every minute Staff great Food great New bar almost reqdy Good fun at weekemds at pool Working on getting thier tv movie chamel comtract signed so mo movies except tv Shuttle availabe for trips withon 5 miles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The only thing I would change is the position of the TV. You have to lay on the bed sideways. It was a little uncomfortable but other then that, 5 of 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location for visiting Museum District and Rice. Both are a walkable distance from the hotel. But, service was not as expected. Needed an additional robe, tried calling housekeeping and kept getting a busy signal. Stopped at front desk on way out to dinner and requested an additional robe for room. Returned, wasn't in room. One of the original robes wasn't clean, big food stain on front. Our reservation included free breakfast, but we weren't given a voucher when we checked in. Again, tried to call desk and no answer. So I called Reservations and they were very nice and tried to contact the desk for me and also got no answer. The woman from reservations very generously went to the front desk herself and got a voucher and brought it to my room. After she left though, I noticed it was for one guest- our booking included breakfast for two. So, I had to go back to the desk myself on the way to the restaurant to get another voucher. Also- the pool was very dirty- leaves, branches, bugs, etc. And, the complementary tea, coffee and newspaper for our floor was completely picked over by 8:30am with no newspapers and limited selection of tea. Overall a mediocre experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Nice hotel but overpriced

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Bring your credit card for sure. Everywhere you turned there was an additional charge. Very nice but expensive. Rooms are a bit small. Hallways are dark. Slime growing under water fall into the pool. Yuk!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel pretty shady area staff was great. Especially our driver. I can't remember his name but I know he was from Ethiopia and was working a really long shift. Overall good experience