Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Best getaway in Houston

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Our favorite spot. Best pool for adults, great bar at Monarch as well. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Great Location and bar. The rooms and bathrooms were small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great hotel and location. What i did not like: the smell in our room (838) , the screaming next door, the wrong bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great location, near park and museums

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great time at Hotel Zaza. Wish we could have stayed longer. The restaurant was fantastic and the rooms were comfortable and in good shape. Looking forward to our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A nice hotel that is very well-situated

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Design, friendly and efficient staff, location, pool, balcony.
Cons: Replace the weird power strip attached to the nightstand with lights that kept me awake with a proper power setup on the desk.
Location: See above.
I stayed at Hotel ZaZa for a weekend trip with my son. It was our first trip to Houston and after driving through the downtown area on the road from the airport, I was very relieved to know I was not staying there (Texan downtowns tend to leave much to be desired). The hotel is located in an ideal spot for leisure travel, "walking distance" (no one walks) to the museums and to Hermann Park, which also has a zoo. We stayed at a room on the fourth floor with a balcony overlooking a side street. With the windows closed, there was no street noise and there wasn't much anyhow, since at 100° no one is out making noise. The lobby is nice and the hotel has artful corners, from a koi pond, to a scattering of postmodern photography in the elevators and hallways. The room was spacious with a fairly comfortable, firm mattress, and a glass/marble bathroom. The shower was fine. All and all, the amenities and decor of the room slightly exceeded the better major brand hotels, in a way that was appreciated. Hotel valet service was efficient. While we did not eat at the hotel, it was lively and people seemed to like it, and nearby (5-15 minute drive) are wonderful restaurants mostly concentrated around the Montrose section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Oasis in the disaster that is Houston

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The breakfast is fantastic and the staff is polite. The best part of the hotel that it has character unlike corporate mega-hotel chains like the Ritz
Cons: I understand it is an old building that has been remodeled, but the elevators are the only thing that come to mind...
Location: Great oasis in the middle of the chaos that is Houston. Rice University right next door along with a pleasant park and a number of musuems
Older hotel that has been nicely remodeled - not perfect but very nice. If you are travelling to Houston it surely is not for vacation or sight seeing, so this is a great place to choose when on business. It does not emit the mundane corporate hotel feeling and the bar and restaurant are popular with well to do Houston locals. The staff is very accommodating and the breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The beds were so comfy.
Cons: The handicapped room we were assigned to had a design flaw and put water all over the bathroom floor.
Location: Hotel ZaZa is in the heart of the museum district. Beautiful fountains line the walk from one to the other.
Hotel ZaZa is beautiful. I loved the lux detail to the hotel and the rooms. Room service was delivered quickly and everything was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori from Dickinson

Zaza

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Shuttle service, cookies at night. Love the Zaza
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Lori, Thank you for the fantastic feedback! I am happy to read that you had a wonderful visit at Hotel ZaZa. Top-notch service is key at the Z.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jimi from san antonio

The best

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
My favorite hotel in the country. Always exemplary service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Matthew, Hotel Management
jimi! Thank you for the five stars! I am pleased to read that Hotel ZaZa is your favorite hotel in the US! Top-notch service is key at the Z. We love ya at ZaZa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurence from Beaumont, TX

Bette Midler

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome. Great staff. Went out of their way for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Laurence! Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I am happy to read that you loved the Z team during your visit at the hotel. Top-notch service is definitely key at the Z. We love ya!