Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Nice hotel but overpriced

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Bring your credit card for sure. Everywhere you turned there was an additional charge. Very nice but expensive. Rooms are a bit small. Hallways are dark. Slime growing under water fall into the pool. Yuk!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel pretty shady area staff was great. Especially our driver. I can't remember his name but I know he was from Ethiopia and was working a really long shift. Overall good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect if going to Hermann Park

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, beautiful aesthetics.
Cons: The restaurant is under renovation ut they did a good job of working around this.
Location: Hermann Park, museums
Excellent location, can walk to museums. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Nice Hotel, excellent location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location. In the center of the Museum District and close to a beatiful and well cared park and gardens!
Location: Visit museum of Natural History; Modern Arts, Holocaust; zoological garden, japanese garden, Golf course.
Room small, could have been cleaner, very good beds and pillows. Rather small bathroom. Poor lighting. Not as good as expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Comfortable and close to museums.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable room with upgraded amenities.
Cons: More food selections in the restaurant.
Location: Walking distance to modern art museum.
Rooms are high quality. It's extremely easy to get in and out of the hotel and to all major highways. The restaurant and bar was nice but food selection. Is limited and of average quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice girls trip, very relaxing! The staff was awesome and our rooms were nice. Rooms need to be remodeled. Only issue was paying for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location - was close to the NRG Arena.
Cons: Fumigate for bugs more regularly Staff appropriately so calls don't go unanswered
Elevators are old, clunky and very small. We stayed in the Geisha Room which looked really nice when we were finally able to get in. Keys didn't work at first, had to wait for engineering to do something with batteries to get in. Laying in bed and my husband felt something crawling on him, turned out to be a roach. Called room service and after it rang unanswered for almost five minutes called the operator who said she was room service too with a bit of an attitude. For the money we paid to stay here, the quality and service was more in line with a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Attention to detail

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Staff was on point. Turn down service, room service, front desk service were all exceptional!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Convenient to rice

Posted May 1, 2016
Location: Near rice and museums
Great hotel Down the block from rice Convenient
5 out of 5
by Lorenzo from Houston

Our First Experience (Keels)

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing! The wife and I were celebrating our 23rd Anniversary there and it was our first time on the hotel. We were so impressed with the service, decor and the features of the hotel. The pool, fitness center, spa, spacious lobby and restaurant were all wonderfully unforgettable. We would go back as many times as possible. Hands down, the best hotel we have ever stayed at, so we would recommend it to any who are looking for a great experience.