Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
good good good 123456677899090,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

excellent location, nice restaurant.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: location
It's located in the museum district, not among skyscrapers. Nice surrounding area to walk around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Perfect

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Close to everything with a 5 mile radius free shuttle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Loved the room I stayed in. Not crazy about the mirror wall but who cares right. The cleaning staff was so nice! Room service was great. The pool is awesome. If I go to Houston again, I will be staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

25th Wedding Anniversary at the Zaza

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The fun look and the friendliness, the comfort and the beauty.
Cons: Not a thing for us.
Location: Right next door to Hermann Park, the Zoo, the Museum of Natural Science, the Museum of Fine Arts, the Medical Center; lots and lots of things to do.
The staff and accommodations couldn't have been nicer. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite when we explained, while checking in, that is was our 25th wedding anniversary. Our suite was huge, with views on 3 sides; the Medical Center, down Main and Fannin, with all the trees, looking like the Champs-Elysees, in Paris, and two beautiful fountains-along with Hermann Park. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was all glass, including the sink and counter with marble floor and walls. The interiors of the whole hotel was beautiful while artsy quirky and it even smelled lovely, some kind of dill & cucumber, that they told us they sell. Our dinner and then early breakfast at the Monarch Restaurant were delicious. We couldn't have been more surprised or happier. We will definitely go back, even though we live right in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Great find

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Perfect location, great food, friendly staff, highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

First time in Texas

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I wonder why it's so expensive. Spa was nice, I wish you paid before services; charging $700 immediately after my massage was a bit backwards to me. The rooms had no slippers and the tile was quite cold after a shower. Two guest were in our room but each night we only received one amenity. I was fishing trash from the pool while swimming. I found 2 cups and a napkin! The magic carpet ride shuttle service was a definite plus for us, not having a car. I think it is a great hotel and has the right ambiance. With a few small adjustments I think they could nail that "southern hospitality" everyone speaks of. They did credit one of our nearly dozen meal tickets (a $50 one). It was a nice gesture but we had spent 5 nights there, enjoyed the spa services, room services and numerous visits to the restaurant. We spend over 2,000 dollars to stay there (from California) so 50 bucks wasn't much considering the small inconveniencestuff listed above. Overall we had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky fun

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hotel decor, quite eclectic. The pool was great except you had to call for food or drink. Did provide flavored water & a variety of sunscreens & pool towels. All the valet people were very friendly. I was a bit unhappy w/ the concierge, couldn't help w/ getting postage or Uber. You must be dressed appropriately to go into the dining room. I walked in w/ a tshirt & shorts ( not grubby) for breakfast to order a bagel to go, Never felt so uncomfortable ever, I was told I could order from room service. I did not have my kids with me & would suggest not staying there if you are traveling w/ kids.
5 out of 5
by Sidney from Yazoo city, ms

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wife Had back surgery and hung out mostly in hotel.....good room service choices and prices
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels