Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Opulent yet relaxed

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The best sleep ever in a beautiful bed. Gorgeous views in the evening over the park and the lights of the city from the balcony yet quiet with no real traffic noise. Quick walk to museum of fine arts which was well worth seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Godbplace to stay. It is at the museum distict. Walking distance to museums. Few miles away from downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Decor is kitsch at best. Nice long blonde hairs in the room (not mine).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An exceptional hotel with comparable service

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Truly an exceptional hotel with excellent staff and cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I hang up a towel, please don't give a new one. Wasteful.
Turn down service was awesome. Incredible food. Everyone was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eagle pass

Great location. Near everything!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central location next to everything. Great views. Best HOUSTON Hotel!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

TRAUMATIC EXPERIENCE DURING HURRICANE HARVEY

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: service but we just perceived it as superficial, pretentious, receiving condescending and arrogant vibes from the staff, overall a very uncomfortable
Cons: stay. I don't feel the need to read an answer to this review stating that you did everything you could, because you clearly didn't. So, before you
Location: write that you were right and I was wrong I encourage you to show some humane behavior and don't be so egotistic in your path to success. ¡Voilà!
We planned to stay here for a long weekend to do some business in Houston and enjoy the hotel and the museum district. Then, Hurricane Harvey happened, and this is how ZaZa true colors came about. When you are desperately looking for the humanity in people, but they are just looking to make business out of you in a disaster of this caliber, it's just disheartening. This is clearly a situation where you are in desperate need of a friendly service in an unknown, unfamiliar place. We were planning on extending our stay because we basically we couldn't go out of the hotel due to the flooding and panic that was going on in the city, but we finally decided to risk our lives to get out of there into another hotel as soon as possible, they basically gave us no other option. We had to leave with a torrential downpour and hurricane winds, we couldn't take it anymore. They offered us a higher rate than what they were offering online for 4 additional nights that we had to stay in Houston, because our flight kept being cancelled, plus $400 deposit for incidentals, and $30 daily for parking fees, so clearly they were taking advantage of an unfortunate situation and not looking to help us during this frightening time. The day we were checking out, they offered us the late check out and before the time was up they called the room asking if we were paying an additional night, so we had to grab everything and get out fast. We definitely did not feel welcome; they proclaim a high quality
5 out of 5
by Stefanie

Awesome

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Love it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, Tx

Beautiful posh hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time at the pool. It felt like high end pool party where the famous lounge. The hotel is glitzy place to stay. Very clean and beautiful
4 out of 5
by Jayne

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
It's a beautiful hotel with a huge room and very comfy bed. I was disappointed in a couple things. No magnifying mirror. I didn't plan well and ended up with no cash. Their ATM was broken, and I asked both the front desk and the bar if they'd let me write a check for cash or let me add $10 or $20 to a tab and give me cash back, but they both refused. I was unable to tip the bellman and I feel so awful! I wish they would've been more accommodating. But the staff were all friendly.