Ratings based on 1,408 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Decor is kitsch at best. Nice long blonde hairs in the room (not mine).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An exceptional hotel with comparable service

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Truly an exceptional hotel with excellent staff and cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I hang up a towel, please don't give a new one. Wasteful.
Turn down service was awesome. Incredible food. Everyone was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eagle pass

Great location. Near everything!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central location next to everything. Great views. Best HOUSTON Hotel!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

TRAUMATIC EXPERIENCE DURING HURRICANE HARVEY

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: service but we just perceived it as superficial, pretentious, receiving condescending and arrogant vibes from the staff, overall a very uncomfortable
Cons: stay. I don't feel the need to read an answer to this review stating that you did everything you could, because you clearly didn't. So, before you
Location: write that you were right and I was wrong I encourage you to show some humane behavior and don't be so egotistic in your path to success. ¡Voilà!
We planned to stay here for a long weekend to do some business in Houston and enjoy the hotel and the museum district. Then, Hurricane Harvey happened, and this is how ZaZa true colors came about. When you are desperately looking for the humanity in people, but they are just looking to make business out of you in a disaster of this caliber, it's just disheartening. This is clearly a situation where you are in desperate need of a friendly service in an unknown, unfamiliar place. We were planning on extending our stay because we basically we couldn't go out of the hotel due to the flooding and panic that was going on in the city, but we finally decided to risk our lives to get out of there into another hotel as soon as possible, they basically gave us no other option. We had to leave with a torrential downpour and hurricane winds, we couldn't take it anymore. They offered us a higher rate than what they were offering online for 4 additional nights that we had to stay in Houston, because our flight kept being cancelled, plus $400 deposit for incidentals, and $30 daily for parking fees, so clearly they were taking advantage of an unfortunate situation and not looking to help us during this frightening time. The day we were checking out, they offered us the late check out and before the time was up they called the room asking if we were paying an additional night, so we had to grab everything and get out fast. We definitely did not feel welcome; they proclaim a high quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, Tx

Beautiful posh hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time at the pool. It felt like high end pool party where the famous lounge. The hotel is glitzy place to stay. Very clean and beautiful
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Given small room when paid for larger one. Managers not helpful. Valet were only real good service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zaza sucks a$$

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
They claimed that if you book through hotels.com rooms are arbitrarily selected, even though we booked a king bed, tried to put us in a room with 2 doubles. Floor was soaking wet next to bed. Paid for balcony but didn't get one. Terrible food.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

room description did not match

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was planned as a romantic weekend. I purchased a junior suite on Hotels.com and the description of the room was described as having a living room, dining area and sitting area along with a private bathroom and separate bathtub. Our room did not have a dining area, private bathroom or separate tub. The room we were given did not quite fit the price we paid for a junior suite. When we questioned the employee at the front desk about the description of the room, she simply stated that Hotels.com misrepresented the description and that they didn't have any suites available and handed us a $50 voucher. We were highly disappointed as we feel Hotel Zaza was at fault for not honoring the reservation as a concept suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great location in museum district. Weather permitting, beautiful area for walking.