Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ne from Texas

Hotel needs improvements

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Although the young man at the front desk was extremely nice,the rooms needed some help. The room we were given was old but okay until I saw the stained sheet. The guy at the desk gave us another room. That room was better , but I don't think I will ever return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs.J

Nice hotel close to EVERYTHING!!

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Loved the breakfast
Cons: The room lighting was a little dated and we had problems with it turning on but other than that no complaints.
Location: The hotel was in the heart of the entertainment! All the restaurants u could think of and stores were only minutes away!
Hotel was just what we needed and was in the center of everything. Had issues with the room lighting but nothing worth complaining about! Will definitely be going back! Pool was clean kids loved it and the free breakfast with the make your own texas sized waffles was an added bonus!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Everything was stellar.
Cons: Morning crew attitude.
Location: Starbucks right next to the hotel! Near the San Jacinto Mall and lots of places to eat nearby. Even trails for 4-wheeling if you're into that.
We had a great time at this hotel! Very clean, all things in the room worked properly, and the bed was VERY comfortable. I went to the front desk at checkout to inquire about the Rewards Program and the lady was less than pleasant. I felt like she was very judgemental about my age and whether I could actually afford to benefit from the program. The night crew on the other hand, was absolutely fabulous. I will definitely stay here in the future. We are in Baytown frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

texas dances

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Great location and price-value.
All was as expected with no surprises; will recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the cost.

Posted Jun 13, 2013
This hotel is a great value for the cost. It is near a lot of restaurants and it is easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from Ridgeland, MS

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Not enough parking. Lots of work trucks take up the close spaces.
Location: Convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Great location. Easy access to I10. Close to shopping and restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CINDY from Baytown, TX, USA

GREAT HOTEL!!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: COMFY!!
Cons: THERE WAS NO SPANISH CHANNELS. COULDN'T WATCH THE GAME.
Location: LOCATION IS NICE.
IT WAS NICE AND THE AC WAS GREAT!!! PARKING WAS SO FULL!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Fine place to stay when working in Baytown

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Fine room, I recommend the back of the hotel to have less road noise. Breakfast is pretty light, but boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, and juice is there, so pretty standard fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Hospitality

Posted Dec 23, 2012
I read some of the reviews of previous visitors and almost decided to stay elsewhere even though i had stayed here before. This Quinta is centrally located with all the necessary services nearby. My favorite restraunt, a major drugstore, a major shopping mall, just about anything i would need was in the immediate area. The facility has the classic southern charm. The rooms were quite comfortable and clean. The Texas shaped waffles were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Meridian, MS, USA

Fantastic!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: you knocked everything out of the park;
Cons: Didn't have any.
Location: OK
We loved our stay. It was one of the highlights of our stay in Houston. My wife wants the bed she slept in.