Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belize

Really nice hotel and extremely modern and clean

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Perfect location for a quick overnight stay in between flights. Modern and clean and conveniently located to the airport. The room was quite nice the bed was very comfortable but the location that we get when using Expedia is less than desirable We always seem to get rooms on the lower floors or in the basement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very nice room, professional staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Only stayed overnight
Just stayed overnight, but very professional, courteous staff and room was very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very clean room, bed and pillows were very comfortable and the food was great. Excellent breakfast buffet. Clarence (I believe that was his name) at the front desk was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, freshly renovated, on-airport, easy access

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Peaceful Stay, right next to the flight line.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel if you are in transit

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The best is that you are minutes away from your departure gates through the airport subway train.
Cons: The hotel rooms are somewhat overpriced.
Higher quality than typical airport hotels. Modern and upgraded rooms. The hotel has a nice restaurant bar, and you are minutes away from your departure gates through the airport subway train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アクセスが最高

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: アクセスの良さ・ベッドの快適さ
Cons: お値段がお高め
ビジネスのトランジットで初めて利用しました。長時間のフライトでくたびれていましたが、到着ロビーから、モノレールみたいなシャトル電車に乗って、2駅目でおり、エレベーターで ロビーへ。翌日、早朝出発だったので・とってもよかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No desk in a hotel used by business travelers?

Posted Oct 6, 2016
If you needed a desk, you were out of luck. Hard to imagine why someone thought a tray could substitute for a desk, where someone could sit, plug in a laptop, work comfortably. Instead, I stretched power cords across the room, had to plug my phone in in an outlet on the other side of the room, and basically had a backache after hours of sitting without any kind of back support on an uncomfortable couch. What are you guys thinking, unless I'm incorrect in thinking that the Marriott is a business friendly hotel?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by dta, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank- you for taking the time out to complete a review. We greatly appreciate all feedback given and rest assured that these issues have been shared with our leadership team. Thank-you for your understanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience to Airport is nice

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: less expensive breakfast option
Hotel is nice and easy access to airport. Friendly staff. A little too pricey, especially for food and drink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What room?

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I arrived at the hotel and when I went to check in, there was no record of my reservation!!!!!!!! The confirmation was given to the desk who said it was not correct. I was at the correct hotel on the correct date verified by numerous people. I don't care for the finger pointing as to who's fault, all that matters to me is that i did not have a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by dta, Hotel Management
First and foremost, thank- you for choosing Houston Airport Marriott. I greatly apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered at check-in. I have passed on your feed back to our Front Desk leadership team. Again, thank-you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, perfect for night before flight.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great staff............................OK, I hate that you are making me write more before submitting, it makes me want to not do this again.