Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for travelers

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Location: great for overnighting on trips
Staff couldn't have been more friendly or courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for early am flight

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Good food at restaurant and clean room for layover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay at the Houston Marriott Airpor

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great overnight stay. Restaurant staff was great. The room was very comfortable. An amazing cardio room. Very convenient for a short layover at the airport. The complimentary laundry room is a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over Priced Bar

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Staff was not too friendly
Location: Closest hotel to the airport.
Drinks at the bar were nothing special and very expensive. Service to go with the drinks left something to be desired. Rooms were nice and beds were very comfortable. Overall it was nice, however, expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Convenient to airport but dated

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Nice staff; great location
Cons: Just come cosmetic updates
Location: took a cab to the mall
Great place to stay when you need to be up early to catch a flight. Hotel is "nice" but dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre, dark, hotel, pricey for what it is

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Capitve to few food choices $300+ per night for a dark, dated hotel Poor signage from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Great hotel; great staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Became ill on my flight and ended up spending 3 days before I could travel. Staff was so nice and did whatever they could to help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, best location !!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Best location right in the airport, perfect for take a break !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
No free in room wifi? It's a Marriott at an airport! Where most guests ate en route or on business. For $170 a night at least have free room wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great stopover for early morning flight

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Stayed overnight to make 5am flight less painful. Shuttle train to terminals starts at 3.30am so worked out perfectly. Staff were friendly and helpful and room service meal was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Diane T. , Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the Houston Airport Marriott. We are pleased that you found our hotel convenient for your stop over and that the service from our staff meet your expectations and ours. We are always striving for a 5 star rating, if there is any additional feedback that would help us improve our rating I would appreciate it. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Diane T.