Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable Room

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The room was very comfortable. Beds were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

some staff is good, some are bad

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: facility
Cons: training the night staff how to take care customer
room is good, the staff check me in is good, but the night staff is bad, I forget the tooth paste and ask for it, she tell me their maintenance staff is closed and my only choice is to buy a tooth paste, that is horrible for a 4 star hotel, if your people can not take care me, you need give me that tooth paste free
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

a real marriott - in a terrible location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: concierge lounge (food was so so, but the service was good). good bed, recently updated, better amenities, better gym
Cons: the traffic noise
Location: want to buy a car? if not, nothing. In theory, if I were there during the light, there is an amazing paved trail along the G Bush park.
My Residence Inn in the energy corridor was booked and charging +$200/night, so I decided to try out the marriott. Why not? A real concierge lounge, and WAY more points than I get for the same money at the RI. The Residence Inn on Eldridge is walking distance to a bunch of ok restaurants, good pedi, hair, groceries. And, it is quiet. The marriott itself is a better hotel (better rooms, better amenities, better gym), but the traffic is SUPER loud if you are on the front half of the building, and it is walking distance to an auto dealer, or another auto dealer, or a few small business buildings...nothing. I woke each morning at 5AM and covered my head with the giant pillows - didn't help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very nice, lots to do nearby

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel staff was super nice, plenty of amenities. Only drawback was the noise from the freeway which wasn't too bad but is noticeable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wonderful Place of Rest

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Absolutely loved staying here. Clean. Comfortable. A great place to get good rest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E Houston

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice place, I liked it! Access to parking, close to freeway, or Katy mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Stay here! Awesome people very nice hotel! Best hotel I've been to in a while!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very kind staff at front desk

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very good!! Clean and nice!! And breakfast food was good too!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Double charged lack of communication between staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Space
Cons: Room service, customer service, breakfast hours and staff.
Location: Stayed because my wife was supposed to have out patient surgery but was admitted so needed a place to sleep with baby.
Lack of communication between shift change front desk. Was told at checking would be charged walk in rate and given free perks such as Internet and breakfast. Breakfast closed before time on board.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Terrible smell, terrible service

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
I booked three nights at this hotel, but I had to move to a different hotel after one night because the entire property smelled strongly of chemicals that I had a headache and burning eyes and sinuses that only cleared after I left! The desk offered to switch rooms, but the chemical fumes where everywhere! - when I asked for a refund of my 2 nights, I was told there was no manager on site, so I called back 4 times leaving msg and no call back! I am very disappointed that a Marriot would have such poor service, in addition to such unacceptable accommodations.