Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable, close to he medical centers

Posted May 26, 2017
Perfect experience. Friendly staff. Amenities are the required and present. No negative experience at all, in contrary as Personel were very supportive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access

Posted May 16, 2017
Great experience. Needed to change rooms due to noise room next to elevator the check in staff was kind, and efficient. They changed my room while I was out during the day and put my bags in the new room! Thank you for a good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Very close to the Methodist hospital
Was given a room with two queen beds when the reservation was for a king bed. Was to be on the concierge level but when arrived I had to show the reservation desk that they did not have me on that level. They gave me access but not on the same floor. The concierge room was then not open For the weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

No free wifi, in 2017

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Cons: Make the wifi free. It's a nice hotel and it's 2017. Just include it in the room price.
The hotel was nice, but unfortunately I can't give it a good rating due to the for-pay wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great for Med Center Visits

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great place to stay if you have appointments @ Houston Medical Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: over priced valet parking
convenient to the medical center valet parking was 25 dollars at the hotel for 24 hours but only 15 dollars at the medical plaza attached to the hotel so I would suggest parking at the Methodist medical office building.
5 out of 5
by Magan Degeyter from Houston tx

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very disappointing stay, facilities and staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Beds, towels nice. Complimentary breakfast for Elite Members of the Marriott/SPG program.
Cons: Very poor customer service. Bad piped odor which was harsh on eyes and throat. Poor housekeeping. Noise from road/hospital was noticeable.
Location: Close to Rice University, Museums and the park. Museum of Natural Science was very impressive
My son and I stayed for three nights as part of a visit to local colleges. We were housed in a room which had an ADA accessible bathroom (not by request), so no bath only a shower. We arrived late at night and then had issues getting the shower to work - basically there was a button you had to press to get the water to come out of the shower head and if you didn't hold the button in, the water cut off. So we showered one handed which was less than ideal. Also, when the water came back on each time there was a nice burst of cold water first. Asked for the shower to be checked when we left for the day, returned home late to find it still not working and also the water was not hot. Day 2 asked for repair as we left, called out the issues on a note. Came home late again to find STILL not working. I have honestly had better showering experiences at campsites. So, when we checked out I complained. The assistant told me that I was wrong and that the shower was working. When I told her it wasn't, she said "well it can be temperamental". When I pushed back she said "What you should have done was...." which was totally inappropriate. What they should have done was fixed the problem the first time it was reported and not implied it was the paying customer's fault. Also, pool area was lacking in atmosphere and smelled strongly of fried food (restaurant exhaust) and the public areas (lobby, elevator) had a very strong air freshener smell which burnt our eyes and throat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Very convenient ... across from Methodist hospital
5 out of 5
by Margaret E

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff members could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The shuttle was a wonderful surprise and well used by us. We turned in our rental car because the shuttle took us where we wanted to go. Great proximity to Rice University.