Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to medical center.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very good. The rooms were quite comfortble.
Cons: The breakfast was not good at the only restaurant inside the hotel.
Location: Good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by RC, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that our hotel staff is “very good” and that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Houston. Sincerely, Roxann
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice. Good service. Shuttle to M D Anderson

Posted Oct 27, 2016
All personnel was friendly and helpful . I tried to highlight excellent, but the whole bar lit up
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by RC, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! It’s wonderful to hear that “All personnel was friendly and helpful” during your stay at the Houston Marriott Medical Center. As a hotel we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations during your stay. We hope that we have the honor of hosting you again in the near future. Regards, Roxann
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Great location for Medical Center or Rice U

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location and free shuttle are good reasons to stay here.
Cons: The parking garage is a bit confusing, but the staff told me how to navigate it.
Location: Rice, the Houston Zoo, and Hermann Park are within shuttle distance, or a 15 minute walk.
The rooms were comfortable, missing some items I am used to, especially a coffee maker, but clean and very quite considering the traffic in the area. If you are visiting in the Medical Center, or attending an event at Rice University as we were, then this is an excellent choice. The quality is what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. A nice extra is a free shuttle to places within 2 miles or so. That includes Rice, the Village shopping center, and most of the Medical Center, and (I think) the Houston Zoo. Parking is a bit tricky whether you select self park or valet. Although the address of the hotel is on Fannin, the entrance for vehicles is on Dryden, a cross street. We made the block once before we figured it out. Free WiFi is available in the lobby and restaurant area. In the rooms, there is a small charge. Members of the Marriott loyalty club get free room WiFi, something that is not widely advertized. The breakfast buffet was tasty, but a bit on the expensive side. The Starbucks shop in the lobby didn't open early enough when we were there, which was a bit curious. The staff was knowledgeable and pleasant. Check-in was very fast and smooth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by RC, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Houston Marriott Medical Center. We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with a memorable hotel experience. Thank you for choosing Houston Marriott Medical Center, we look forward to having you as our guest in the near future. Again, we appreciate your valued feedback. Sincerely, Roxann
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Parking and included breakfast were a problem otherwise nice clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

There to see the Texans game

Posted Aug 24, 2016
My friend and I live on different sides of Houston so we decided to stay close to NRG. We had drinks in the lounge and were very well treated. Then we were very helpfully guided by the valet staff on how to catch the metro rail to the game. Our room was newly renovated and very clean, cozy and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Honesdale Pa.

Outstanding Service

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Service was outstanding. Hotel provided a shuttle to take and pick up guests anywhere within 2 miles free of charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Decent hotel smack in the middle of the med center

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel was nice. Seevice in the past was impeccable, but no longer the case. Staff was ok at best. Not sure what happened. I used to consider the service here great.
5 out of 5
by Nustasa A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels