Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

There to see the Texans game

Posted Aug 24, 2016
My friend and I live on different sides of Houston so we decided to stay close to NRG. We had drinks in the lounge and were very well treated. Then we were very helpfully guided by the valet staff on how to catch the metro rail to the game. Our room was newly renovated and very clean, cozy and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Decent hotel smack in the middle of the med center

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel was nice. Seevice in the past was impeccable, but no longer the case. Staff was ok at best. Not sure what happened. I used to consider the service here great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel cerca del hospital

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Un hotel muy cómodo cuando se tiene alguna situación médica
5 out of 5
by Yi Hui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamar C from Cleveland

Great location and beautiful updated rooms

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff very helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
by Isabel from Corpus Christi

Good location but it could have been better

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the location of the hotel, the size and cleanliness of the room and the breakfast buffet . We disliked that if you did not use valet parking, it was cumbersome to go from the garage to the hotel, having to cross buildings and take two elevators. There is no free wi-fi in the rooms in 2016, you have to pay or join the Marriot rewards program. We have health issues and the bed was very hard, not recommended for people with arthritis, although the bedding was clean and very cozy. The AC was next to the bed and the cycles were very short, it kept of going off many times throughout the night and it was very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Roxann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you were able to experience and enjoy the breakfast buffet during your stay. Also, we are delighted to read that you like the location of the hotel. We hope you had the chance to experience our complimentary shuttle service that we offer to our guest anywhere within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are constantly craving feedback for continuous improvement. Should your travels bring you back to Houston; we hope you will keep us in mind and allow us another opportunity make your stay more enjoyable. Regards, Roxann C
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfy

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is located out of downtown, but it was very comfy and it made me feel much relaxed. Good enough for me.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Terrie Bonds from Marriott Houston Medical Center

Marriott 4/30/16

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location for coming to MD Anderson. Starbuck's was closed on the weekend. We were going to eat at the restaurant when we got in, around 7:30 Saturday night, but it was closed. They charge for wifi, so a lot of people were in the lobby. The escalators didn't work. The room was ok. The beds were hard and they use feather pillows which we dont like. We will not go back.