Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service - leaky plumbing, very gross

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: The level of customer service
The plumbing from the bathroom above me was leaking - they did NOTHING about it when I called them at the front desk. Then, when I went to check out, no one was to be found to discuss this with - or even to do my check-out. I will NEVER stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I had a good Good stay and the hotel staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I would stay here again if I'm in the area. Really nice interior very updated. Only complaint was the area was a little rough but once on the property it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service was not so good!!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Customer service not good at all.Resturant great. food awesome. Room service exceptional!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Purpose

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Near Hobby Airport and right off of 45, which was convenient, but area in general did not seem particularly good. Surprisingly, I did not hear the constant noise of either planes, nor the freeway. The room was clean, but smelled of dog or similar odor. No refrigerator either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MA

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, food and free shuttle
Cons: Nothing
Location: Less than 5 minutes to the airport
Great hotel with attentive, friendly staff! Food was outstanding! Free airport Shuttle service is a nice plus. When arriving/departing from Houston Hobby Airport, stay at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Proximity to Hobby Airport and free shuttle

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Proximity to Hobby Airport and free shuttle are positives. I really do not have anything negative to say but the Hotel just has a very old hotel feel and the highway noise in my room kept me from sleeping and sleep is the number one thing I want from a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Jesse, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this response and feedback, David. As you no doubt saw, we are working hard on our full renovation in order to bring the hotel past the standards that our guests expect. The Lobby Greatroom is almost completed and the rooms are next! Please come back and see us and let us know your new feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, employees, easy check-in, clean rooms, great water pressure in the shower, comfortable mattress, zippy wi-fi, everything was great.
Location: Easy to get to, many food choices nearby, great parking access.
With the exception of the renovations that were taking place, the hotel is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Clean hotel - convenient to Hobby Airport.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable - good stay for a night before going to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good place to stay overnight

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Was in transient from KC to Cancun. Had to stay overnight to catch an early flight, the room is comfortable, the restaurant and especially the staff were outstanding!