Ratings based on 1,865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch, new zealand

Not very nice

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Hotel in the middle of nowhere. very tired and broken furnishings in need of updating. Hotel restaurant breakfast was disgusting--powdered eggs, mouldy bread, no gluten free options. Only 1 restaurant within walking distance. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
It would have been nice if they put some water bottles in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Is;and, WA

Felt like home with services

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, Space, Pet Friendly, Loved having the WSJ in the morning.
Cons: The renovations should be good. Time to get food was sometimes a little long but that could have been my perception.
Location: I cared nothing about things to do. It was close to my sister's apartment that I was closing out and close to the freeways I needed to get around.
I wish I had stayed here last Fall. I was caring for a very ill sister then and again this time. The hotel staff was caring as I was dealing with an ill sister and closing out the "stuff" of her life and her apartment. I had her elder cat and they are most pet friendly. The housekeeping was careful to consider that the cat was in the room when I was gone. The room was large and comfortable. The location was great for all my needs. Although close to a freeway it was quiet. I loved their lobby bistro and evenings when I was so tired they did their best to fix me soup or chili for an evening meal. The staff even reached out and hugged me when I told them I had placed my sister in Hospice. I had iontended to use the pool but my days became hectic and I did not but they had a work out room and a nice pool. Only downside was that the shuttle service to the airport is not 24-7 and I had to be at the airport at 0415. I used Uber and that is always my great go-to for good transportation. I doubt I will return to Houston but if I did I would stay her or at another Hyatt Place again. Might be a 3.75 place to stay and they are getting ready to renovate and that whoudl up the scale some.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Did not provide hotel key until after a few hours later. Paid for king size bed room and dd not have one when i arrived.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Austin

great airport hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
This Hyatt Place is a great airport hotel. It has a shuttle to the airport, but it only runs on the hour. The room was large and very comfortable. The people at the check-in desk were very pleasant and helpful. I was only there overnight and did not experience any amenities of the hotel. I left before breakfast opened.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from San Diego CA

Would stay again

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I got stuck in houston due to weather, this hotel had everything needed for a night without luggage. they did everything to help travelers. they had a restaurant and bar. breakfast was great in am. shuttle service on time and fantastic.
3 out of 5
by Andy from BatonRouge

review

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ok. Bar lacking. Breakfast weak. Room was fine.
5 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stop over hotel, staff was super tho

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is an average stopover hotel. The staff and shuttle driver service was very good which made up for the slightly "dog earred" room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc, canada

Free airport shuttle and breakfast

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Friendly staff, huge clean rooms. Breakfast and shuttle to airport is free. Shower is nice and bed is comfortable.