Ratings based on 2,008 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway

Posted May 30, 2017
Wonderful experience. Staff very courteous and responsive. Safe area, clean room. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

Not quite at the airport

Posted May 11, 2017
Upon my arrival they could not locate the shuttle bus, they told me to take a cab and they would pay the driver. Although this is listed as at the airport, it is not. There is a closer Hyatt place but you have no way of knowing this. When I got to my room, the TV and phone were not working, so they had to move me to another room with smaller beds. The staff at this hotel are the saving grace, they were very helpful and made a bad experience into a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

12-hour Layover

Posted May 9, 2017
I really enjoyed my brief stay here. I contacted the hotel for a shuttle pickup at terminal E and Chelsea came to pick me up in 20 mins. The check-in was quick, even though I arrived closer to 10pm. I ordered a burger through the 24-hour eattery, and it wasn't the best I've had, but decent enough to get by. The room was amazing and I slept very comfortably on the bed. I had to catch the 5am shuttle to the airport, so I missed the breakfast that starts at 5:30am, but the staff provided me with scrambled eggs and bacon to go when I told them I couldn't make it to the breakfast, because of my early 7:30am flight. Overall, I had a great experience here despite my brief stay, but if I ever visit Houston again and need a place to rest, I will for sure return to this location! Definitely worth the money for a nice, clean and modern room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Quit, clean, hospitable. Shuttle is available, 24 hour kitchen, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great safe hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I enjoyed my five day stay here. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous! My room was spacious and accommodating. The bed and shower was amazing! I almost didn't want to leave! The fitness center was a little disappointing (two treadmills, one elliptical, one bike, and a small set of dumbbells). Morning breakfast was always great. I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I am extremely happy with the Hyatt Place and I will be staying with the Hyatt Place again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Short & sweet

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We checked in late and left early the next day. The staff were great and they were very efficient. Love the shuttle to & from airport. The breakfast was really good too. They have the 24/7 that's decent if you don't want to go out anymore for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It was a decent hotel, nice lobby, rooms were pretty good. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice hotel in north houston - good breakfast offering. Excellent:helpful/courteous:welcoming kitchen staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Hotel fairly close to airport

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our experience at this hotel was not bad. The hotel staff was nice and the rooms were clean. Our biggest complaint would be the breakfast in the morning. It seemed like the were always out of food, so unless you were there right when they opened it was pretty sparse. Not a super big deal but when your travelling with children it's nice to have.