Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Texas

Great area with amenities

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: New, clean, and well built facility with good breakfast
Location: Beautiful walk around the waterway with great views and peaceful
We live in the area and usually go to the Marriott in Sugar land Town square, but this was a welcomed jewel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Sugar Land

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff are friendly. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is good.
Cons: The rooms have a damp smell.
I have stayed here several times. It is convenient for things I do in Sugar Land.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel stay.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very nice stay I have no complaints I will strongly recommend this hotel site to my friends and colleagues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Great Location for our visit and purpose to Sugarl

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Rooms need to be laid out better - in fact even the newer Choice Hotels or even the Holiday Inn Express have better friendlier and more comfortable la
Location: Did not have the time to use
Check In was slow they had 3 guests before us and they could not locate their reservation and the Manager was addressing these guests with his hands in his pockets..and wearing aJacket with no tie...very poor body language..and poor training as Hyatt is known to train their Executives to professionally dress and also not communicate in that manner...we were finally taken care of by a lady who seemed more interested in helping us get checked in...we did not have much time as we drove up from San Antonio to attend a friends 50th bday and therefore chose this hotel....by the way both my wife and I happened to have worked and trained with Hyatt Hotels in Kuwait, Dubai, Malaysia, Manila and Brunei..from 1981 onwards...so we love this Hotel Chain and were frankly quite shocked to see the way we were welcomed at the Hyatt Place....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great right up until the end

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: nice facility, great gym, like the bar, liked starbucks on day one but not day two. clean, modern.
Cons: staff should pay attention to people seated at the bar.
Location: na
My stay was great, right up until I checked out. I left me room, went to the starbucks. I waited 10+ minutes for someone to pay attention to me so that I could get a coffee. Not only did no one ever come, but a manager walked by me and ignore me. After being ignored, I left and took my starbucks money to a different location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, big rooms...

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: staff, clean & big rooms, 24 hour room service
overall, great experience. close to venue and staff was friendly. I did have a 6:30 shuttle reservation to get to concert venue and although I arrived at 6:29, staff did notify me they shuttle had just left so that was an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Trouble checking in and Wayne at front desk not helpful. Tisha took over and was awesome. She was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Friendly staff and attentive to room location requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Close to restaurants and shopping. Access to lake trails for great walk or run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel was very nice everything was very good the only problem was their beds areva little to high