Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel was very nice everything was very good the only problem was their beds areva little to high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Love the room design!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I have decided this is my favorite hotel chain. The rooms are modern, very comfortable and cleverly designed. The staff is very friendly and the exercise room is well done and open 24/7. I will definitely stay here next time I am in Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

5th stay and hotel already aging

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Elevator knocked loudly, hallway hot and humid, room AC worked poorly, smelled sewer gas in bathroom, room door sticky and hard to close, carpet and furniture looked dull and worn, mattress had large bulge in middle of one side, and the amount and size of in-room coffee was sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We got to the check in the same time as a large family and had to wait a few minutes in line. We were offered complementary beverages for waiting. What a nice treat and surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Dont touch a thing!
Location: First colony Mall, restaurants, shopping
From the front desk staff to the housekeeping-thumbs definitely up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bathroom fan!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Lack of bathroom fan was an unpleasant surprise. No reason for this given the newness of the hotel. Bed was not supportive and I ended up sleeping on the floor. Otherwise a nice place and good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Reception was so rude. Room was smelling so much bleach. It was very small room. I paid same amount at downtown, and room,staff etc was perfect. Also there was lot of noises. It was first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: We loved the location, the cleanliness and the staff. Was happy to see at least one Vegan friendly meal/appetizer on their menu as well.
Cons: More animal-friendly/vegan food.
Smooth sailing the entire time w/ this place and staff. Super quite and beautiful area. Literally like the best location for a hotel, we absolutely loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms looks good.and price is reasonable.
Cons: miniature restaurant with sandwiches can be added.
The rooms are spacious. The location is very good with pleasant surrounding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto / Houston

A lovely full-service hotel by a lake

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: This hotel is just off the freeway 59 / 69 and near to shopping if you have a car. It is right beside a tranquil lake and is very picturesque.
This hotel is great if you have a car; if not it is a bit out of the way. However, excellent restaurants are right across a footbridge. The hotel has a little bar and café in the lobby that has good sandwiches and pizzas and is open 24 hours. You won't starve. The breakfast buffet is a real feast and it is included in the cost of the room. We had business in Sugar Land and this hotel is in a perfect location. There is a cosmetic surgery right beside the hotel if you want to get a little "nip and tuck" operation during your stay.