Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clute, United States of America

Great holiday stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We spent the night before Thanksgiving here for the second year in a row. The staff was very gracious--amazing considering the holiday and the mass of parade participants. There were several school bands staying in the hotel. The young people were for the most part courteous and well behaved. As a former high school teacher I was impressed! The location is great and the beds comfortable. We will return next Thanksgiving for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

What gets cleaned is clean

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, allowed early check-in, walking distance location and easy access to tunnels and train
Cons: Look for spills and include spot cleaning or replacement when necessary.
Location: We were in town for an Astros game. We walked to the game and used public transportation afterwards.
Friendly staff, COLD lobby, convenient location. Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the hotel room - which is a pretty big deal to us. The bathroom was very clean, the sheets were clean but there were lots of stains on the dust ruffle of the bed, the arm and sides of the chairs and the floor. The result was we felt very limited in the room and tried to only sit on sheets that appeared freshly laundered. The other odd thing about the room was the toilet was extremely high off the ground.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great stay with exception of t.v. issues

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean, the hotel was beautiful, the service was excellent and the 24 hour café was a nice touch.
Cons: 24 hour needs to be staffed better, especially during peak hours. I experienced one cashier with a long line of customers.
Location: We stayed for Labor Day weekend and were shocked that most of downtown Houston closed down for the entire weekend.
Great stay with the exception of the television issues. We had very few channels in our room. We were given a $25.00 voucher at check-in, which was not enough for the inconvenience. We were also given unlimited access to movies. However, all of the movies were very old and many had never been at the box office. Otherwise, the room was very clean, the hotel was beautiful, the service was excellent and the 24 hour café was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, uncomfortable stay.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great hotel and right in downtown! But the bedding was very uncomfortable, something you would expect from a cheap hotel and not Hyatt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. They greeted us with smiles and friendly conversation. The shuttle service is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Good price for a nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Good experience overall. I guess parking will be something to improve. $20 per day was kind of expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

I will never stay there again

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I did not enjoy my stay, the shower was too small, parking for a hotel was not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet broken in room...had to be switched to another room at 12 a.m.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel and good service at a fair price

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a great team at the reception. Nice service poolside, but with a steep price tag for this service. Good location for taking a taxi, but not a comfortable place to walk around in the evening. Would stay here again if I was going to catch a game or had business meetings downtown.