Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Very nice hotel in a central location in Houston. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Beautiful lobby, decor, and ambiance
Cons: Parking for the hotel should be free for hotel guests
Parking was inconvenient, either $25 for self-parking (charged each time you go in and out) or $40 for valet. Other than that, had a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice hotel- terrible bed

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel is pretty enough, but our room had the hardest bed I have ever slept on. J
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: convenient connections
Cons: Not able to claim my Hyatt points, although an existing member
Location: not a lot to do nearby over the weekend
Good experience. Late night bar was fun, rooms comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Hotel for Betrh's wedding

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The pool was enjoyed by the kids.
Cons: A warning of how the bathroom will be very slick when it gets wet. A rubber mat is available if you ask for it.
Location: Hotel is downtown Houston. We took the Red Line MetroRail south to 2 museums. The $1.25 ticket is good for 3 hrs. The Metrobus system is very good
Slipped in the bathroom the first morning. The "goose egg" disappeared in 3 days but the spot is still tender after 6 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CYC los Angeled CA

Very conviniend nearly of the theatre and Rest.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
For me was perfect short trip but confortable stays .i was so happy there .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not cleaned and ready and no toiletries.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Rooms not cleaned and ready and no toiletries. Front desk failed to deliver toiletries even after they were requested. Breakfast buffet is defintnot worth the money. Only reason to stay here would be the proximity to certain office buildings downtown. Otherwise avoid it and stay somewhere else. The hotel is overpriced but entitely underwhelming. Food at thr bar mightbe the one decent thing. This hotel needs to get its act together. Other than the food at the bar, the only saving grace was the parking valet who refused to give a clearly drunken man his vehicle until the drunken man sobered up. The valet probably saved that man's life and the lives of others who could have been on the road sith the drunken man.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great hotel, great staff, and location. We walked to the Wortham theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great experience from the time you park the car 'til check-out.
5 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time!! Everything was perfect except for the shower.. It was so hot you couldn't even get in it. Everything else was great