Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Nice and Clean

Posted Jan 12, 2017
It's a really nice hotel, We got a room on the 28th Floor and the view at night was amazing. There was a bit of a delay in getting us something we requested ( maybe coz we were too high up :) ) But overall i loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I only stayed for one night and didn't get in until late, but it was nice and clean. I would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Awesome experience. I would've give this place a 4 out of 5 stars. The cable wasn't working but the comped a movie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Big hotel with good sevices

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms.
Cons: Furniture seems pretty outdated
Location: Bamks and services around.
Big, spacious rooms. Friendly staff and great restaurant on site (Shula´s).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clute, United States of America

Great holiday stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We spent the night before Thanksgiving here for the second year in a row. The staff was very gracious--amazing considering the holiday and the mass of parade participants. There were several school bands staying in the hotel. The young people were for the most part courteous and well behaved. As a former high school teacher I was impressed! The location is great and the beds comfortable. We will return next Thanksgiving for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

What gets cleaned is clean

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, allowed early check-in, walking distance location and easy access to tunnels and train
Cons: Look for spills and include spot cleaning or replacement when necessary.
Location: We were in town for an Astros game. We walked to the game and used public transportation afterwards.
Friendly staff, COLD lobby, convenient location. Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the hotel room - which is a pretty big deal to us. The bathroom was very clean, the sheets were clean but there were lots of stains on the dust ruffle of the bed, the arm and sides of the chairs and the floor. The result was we felt very limited in the room and tried to only sit on sheets that appeared freshly laundered. The other odd thing about the room was the toilet was extremely high off the ground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great stay with exception of t.v. issues

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean, the hotel was beautiful, the service was excellent and the 24 hour café was a nice touch.
Cons: 24 hour needs to be staffed better, especially during peak hours. I experienced one cashier with a long line of customers.
Location: We stayed for Labor Day weekend and were shocked that most of downtown Houston closed down for the entire weekend.
Great stay with the exception of the television issues. We had very few channels in our room. We were given a $25.00 voucher at check-in, which was not enough for the inconvenience. We were also given unlimited access to movies. However, all of the movies were very old and many had never been at the box office. Otherwise, the room was very clean, the hotel was beautiful, the service was excellent and the 24 hour café was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Good price for a nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Good experience overall. I guess parking will be something to improve. $20 per day was kind of expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alittle disappointed

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Had no tv in the room I got several different stories about the cable not working but never got fixed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel is in a great location and at a very affordable price.