Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Relaxing

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Very relaxing and the staff are accommodating. Room service was outstanding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude staff

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and the shuttle drivers were lovely.
Cons: Front desk staff!!!
Location: This hotel is in a very isolated location. Some of the other 'airport' hotels have a bit more around them.
The front desk staff check-in were rude and unhelpful. I booked the Hyatt specifically because I trusted the brand, and wanted to ensure we had a nice stay following a very long international flight. I was very disappointed! The clerk was condescending and unpleasant and I do not recommend this hotel for layover stays or holidayers. It is not a hospitable environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few staff. Hidden charges. Noisy in some rooms. No

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Few staff. Hidden charges. Noisy in some rooms. No
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to IAH drove our decision

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Really enjoyed the restaurant.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Proximity to IAH drove our selection.
What a pleasant experience. This is a top notch hotel with great staff, spacious and comfortable rooms. We were just passing through but this is a place I could spent a few days if I needed to be in Houston. A bonus was the quality of the food provided by the restaurant. I can't find a single fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
A beautiful hotel, however, issues with toilet leaking in bathroom and slow repair service. Additionally, hot water wouldn't come on for a night shower but was available for morning. Shuttle service needs to be advertised as "must call" for airport pick-up. Didn't understand that from the website explanation of shuttle service. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Many flights delayed at Bush Airport.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Late flights, late arrival at hotel but they still closed the restaurant on time, leaving many without any access to food. Bad service by the hotel. They should be aware of flight delays and react to the benefit of the guests, not the schedule of management and employees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC Utah

nice customer friendly hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: The overall look of the hotel and the nice rooms
Cons: Keep your restaruant open when you offer one on your web page. Not having a car, put us at a loss for eating at the hotel.
Location: Went on a cruise in Bayport dock
Air port pick up was easy. About a 15 minute wait. The hotel was very nice. the rooms were clean and comfortable. The resturant was closed on the day we arrived. We did have bar food and a very big expense. The next morning the resturant again was closed for the complementry breakfast that came with the room. After talking with the staff we received breakfast credit off the breakfast menu. Hotel staff were very knowledgable and did their best to make our stay an enjoyable one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel was clean, comfortable and nice. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet with very little activity

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Got a good price
Cons: Some vibrancy.
Location: Inform and provide shuttle to activity based areas.
Just overnighted. It was ok. Nothing really special or extraordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Wow factor when you step through the entrance, definitely not what I expected. Very nice. Oh the bottle water in the rooms are expensive.