Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Don't waste your money!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Conditions of the hotel was horrible! My kids and I were scared to even brush our teeth. The room was extremely small very unpleasant. It was unsanitary and we also encountered bugs on several occasions. Management was rude and even threatening. The doors weren't very secure and could be entered while the lock and other security features were in use. We had to move to another hotel as a result of the conditions and treatment. I would never recommend anyone nor will I ever return to this establishment.
1 out of 5
by Ramon

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is the worst Hotel ever!! It's full of thugs outside wondering around the parking lot and room balconies. My truck got broken into not once but twice and their rooms smell horrible. I booked a non smoking rooms and m I need had cigarette butts under the bed! Just a plain out nasty place to stay at. The worst thing about it is I couldn't get a refund!
1 out of 5
by margaret

Miserable and depressing.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was awful. I hated the place and the service. I will be careful the next time when going online to get a hotel. I had no idea that a suite would be so bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation - no! Transition - sure...

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The bathtub is in desperate need of replacement or resurfacing, and as the manager was quick to point out, they are not a "Hotel" per se, so you do not receive towel service, but BONUS! You can keep the towels that they do provide... O.o Be sure to bring your own trash bags, and be prepared to take out the trash yourself. Apparently, this is a great place to live, as the manager informed me that some of the guests have been here for 20 years. I wouldn't recommend this place for a vacation spot, but if you need a temporary, yet extended stay for work or a transition, it's definitely better than other places in the area, specifically right off of the Beltway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of "Gunspoint"

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fortunately for future guests, they are in the process of painting the property ('twas shabby prior). The manager was quick to point out that they are "NOT a hotel" so there would be no towel service, that, as a matter of fact, the towels were ours to keep, but we'd be responsible for cleaning them. There is a laundry room on property, although high-priced, it was functional. Located in the infamous "Gunspoint" Area of Houston, I actually felt pretty safe. A GREAT DEAL nicer than the other extended stays in the area (i.e. America's Best Value Inn and Intown Suites on the Beltway). Interesting side note: some of the guests have been here for 20 years...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: There was plenty of space and the bed was really comfortable. The lady who came to clean was very nice and respectful while in the room cleaning it.
Cons: Smell of the room and the fact that someone was smoking in there bathroom and the smoke would come fill my bathroom.
Location: Location was good plenty to do.
The room had plenty of space but had a bad smell in the room. Even after spraying Fabreeze and Lysol on carpeat smell didn't go away. Had another vehicle hit my car while I was there. Along with the other person bathroom that was connected to mine kept smoking and the smoke would fill my bathroom. Often couldn't find a place to park on the side of the hotel I stayed on. The wool blanket had lumps of hair stuck to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked the full size fridge and room size plenty of room to move around. Bed is comfortable and the TV size and picture was great.
Cons: The room had a bad smell to it and not enough parking in the area where my room was located.
Location: Very good location near the mall and 5 to ten minute ride to the grocery store. Plenty of restaurants in area with good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and pleasant staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels