Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Within reach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Everything you need was in 🚶 distance. It was peaceful and the front office was really helpful.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Just different

Posted Feb 22, 2017
No microwave, no iron, roaches, no ice machine, ant trails when checked in and while I was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stafford, tx

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! I HONESTLY DO NOT THINK THERE COULD EVEN POSSIBLY BE A WORSE PLACE TO STAY!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great for extended stay on a budget

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It helped me keep my travel cost down by being able to prepare my own meals during my business trip.
Cons: The rooms could use some updating
This is a great place if you are traveling on a budget and need a basic bare bones hotel where you can prepare your own meals. Room service is one day a week, so don't expect daily service. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. The décor was outdated, but that would not be the reason that you would stay here. It has a 2 burner stove with a full sized refrigerator. The only thing that I wish I had known was that there is no utensils, or cooking pots and the website didn't mention this. At least there is a Wal-Mart within a mile of the hotel so it is pretty convenient. I felt safe and comfortable at this motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smells like urine!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
My room smelled like urine and my comforter was dirty with spots and stains. The tables were not cleaned. The kitchenette are had stains. The price was low, so I guess I got what I paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed it. We walked in and there was a roach bomb in the middle of the floor and roaches crawling. It was terrible. I have stayed at Intown Suites numerous times but this one was disgusting. Actually had to purchase a room about.5 miles away. Spent $300 for a room here and couldn't even stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Really bare bones

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Could be cleaner. Could have a package of dishes etc. you could check out.
This was a truly unequipped room: kitchen with NO utensils; closet with NO coat hangers (at least we were able to get those from desk); bathrooom with NO glasses.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

What's not to like

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good value! Better than Motel 6 at a lower price. Large TV, 2-element electric stove, large microwave oven & full-size refrigerator all good. Front desk has been very helpful from the start. Less than 15 minutes drive to office in SW Houston and has 24-hr Walmart, food and movie theater nearby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Good location , but need re-Hab , everything's old

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Terrible experience , three (3) days no service to clean rooms , constant weed smell from different rooms and tones of roaches ... Totally dissatisfied ....