Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Friendswood

Gracious Accomodations

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a conference that was held on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C MAC

Felt like a VIP

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
My name is Marcus Casey. Right now my job is valet and bellman at the Gaylord Hotel. And you guys where great. Thanks my main goal is to be a famous actor. And for the 1st time in my life you guys made me feel like I was that famous person. If any of you guys are in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area please say hi. Had fun and it was great. Will be back very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My favorite in Houston

Posted Mar 31, 2016
This is wonderful place to stay with great combination of modernity and old fashion hospitality ..will always come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Perfect location to shop.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, and well organized.
Cons: Longer hours of Starbucks would help.
Flight arrangements were difficult, and the hotel was accommodating to early check in, and extra days added.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel near shopping mall

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Excellent hotel. Valet parking expensive at $34 per day, otherwise good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate all of your comments and look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
xcellent gym facility. bummer to have to pay for internet. bummer my room only had a shower- no bath. very comfortable bed. friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that we have not met all of your expectations during your recent stay. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Clean and comfortable somewhat noisy on the floor above
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. We do sincerely apologize about any noise disturbance you experienced. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you better whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
5 out of 5
by Hassan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Place To Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very clean and comfortable
Location: Centrally located for Houston and easy access to Downtown or Galleria.
Excellent staff and service. All the services we used were excellent, valet, checking in, wait staff, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Dear Ramona, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are excited to hear that you loved the hotel and we look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
4 out of 5
by Sandy from Houston

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the king bed but were given doubles with no options to get a kings bed. The beds were full sized beds and too hard to sleep on comfortably. The pillow were too small too. Very disappointed in the comfort. All we wanted was a good night sleep after a romantic night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and how to get another chance to serve you whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina