Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Place To Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very clean and comfortable
Location: Centrally located for Houston and easy access to Downtown or Galleria.
Excellent staff and service. All the services we used were excellent, valet, checking in, wait staff, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Dear Ramona, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are excited to hear that you loved the hotel and we look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
4 out of 5
by Sandy from Houston

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the king bed but were given doubles with no options to get a kings bed. The beds were full sized beds and too hard to sleep on comfortably. The pillow were too small too. Very disappointed in the comfort. All we wanted was a good night sleep after a romantic night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and how to get another chance to serve you whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
4 out of 5
by Jorge Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane

Steve, very nice

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Nice location nxt to Galleria Mall, largest in Texas and 5th largest in US. Very nice stores, high end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again during your next travels to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: design
Cons: pool
Location: excellent ubication
nice hotel with excellents facilities and great ubication
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time leave us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities. We look forward to serving you again when ever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Very helpful and kind staff Excellent facilities Comfortable business lounge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Dear Sana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are excited to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel and lounge. We look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
5 out of 5
by Roberta from Florida

Family wedding

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were with family for a wedding . 4 of the 8 siblings stayed at the JW. The staff was extremely helpful! The hotel was wonderful, will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Dear Roberta, First and foremost, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback means a lot to us. We have shared your feedback with the team and everyone was thrilled to hear that you the staff was extremely helpful and that the hotel was wonderful. We look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Meadow, New York

Nice place across the street from the Galleria Mal

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was very helpful. Room was clean and roomy. Starbucks on site.
Location: Galleria Mall across the street.
No restaurant on a Saturday night which was surprising. There was a place for small plates/snacks which suited my wife and I fine. Also no one effort when we came in for someone to take our luggage up. Only our rep at the lobby desk asked about bringing our luggage up; at that time my wife and I just took care of it ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Dear Mario, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize for the missed opportunities. We hope to get another opportunity to better serve you whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina