Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel but tight entrance from the street

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff throughout the facility were always at the ready to assist.
Cons: Valet parking fee per night is too high
Location: Great location
Overall was pleasing. Be mindful to search early for the best room rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the JW Marriott Houston. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Brenda Carley Executive Administrative Assistant JW Marriott brenda.carley@marriott.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Great hotel..in a great locarion

Posted Dec 24, 2016
JW Marriott was a very nice stay. It was directly across the street from the galleria mall. Made shopping easier since didn't have to drive u could jus walk literally across the street. I also liked the valet. It's always good to never have to park your car. You jus call an when come down stairs u are ready to roll. The hotel also had nice restaurant, bar and a starbucks. We all love Starbuck in the morning. Inside the room was stunning very very nice. I had an executive sweet. The shower was all glass..big soft bed an nice city view from window. Room was pretty darn spacious. I would definitely stay her again hands down. This hotel isn't for low ballers that are cheap. You get what u pay for. This is a hotel for peoplegal looking for 4 star or better. Great quite stay u will enjoy yourself. I came from Florida to Houston texas. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by JW, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the JW Marriott Houston. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Brenda Carley Executive Administrative Assistant JW Marriott brenda.carley@marriott.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n lufkin texas

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice hotel parking cost to much!!!! $26 for self parking over $30 for valet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location, fair price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Generally it was good. The only complaint was that you can hear elevator noises in the room during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Typical JW Marriott.........Excellent across the board
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullard, Texas

Walking distance to Galleria

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean and beautifully decorated. Elevators are fast with minimal waiting. Staff are clean cut, professional and helpful. Bed was luxuriously comfortable and so was the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Houston

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great hotel in front of the galleria not big, good facilities, rooms are nice, bathroom clean, pool is small, gym needs to be be cleaner in my opinion, but over all I would recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Sleep like a baby

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Hospitality of all staff
Location: Hotel is directly across street from Galleria which gives access to shop, higher end dining and local lounges, bars and attractions.
I usually can't find any true restful sleep when out of town but JW Marriot Galleria Houston put all of that behind me. Though I had a late check-in, the agent was careful to tend to every need I could imagine. The staff were courteous, knowledgeable of local places to eat, shop and visit (I am a cigar enjoyer), and left no stone un-turned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite in Houston

Posted Mar 31, 2016
This is wonderful place to stay with great combination of modernity and old fashion hospitality ..will always come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Perfect location to shop.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, and well organized.
Cons: Longer hours of Starbucks would help.
Flight arrangements were difficult, and the hotel was accommodating to early check in, and extra days added.