Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantástico Hotel enfrente del Galery

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Fantástico Hotel, excelente servicio, y la mejor ubicación para las compras
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Sleep like a baby

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Hospitality of all staff
Location: Hotel is directly across street from Galleria which gives access to shop, higher end dining and local lounges, bars and attractions.
I usually can't find any true restful sleep when out of town but JW Marriot Galleria Houston put all of that behind me. Though I had a late check-in, the agent was careful to tend to every need I could imagine. The staff were courteous, knowledgeable of local places to eat, shop and visit (I am a cigar enjoyer), and left no stone un-turned.
5 out of 5
by George from Indy

Great hotel in the Galleria

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is great, close to the Galleria, fine dining and shopping. The room was clean, the service impeccable.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Friendswood

Gracious Accomodations

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a conference that was held on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C MAC

Felt like a VIP

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
My name is Marcus Casey. Right now my job is valet and bellman at the Gaylord Hotel. And you guys where great. Thanks my main goal is to be a famous actor. And for the 1st time in my life you guys made me feel like I was that famous person. If any of you guys are in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area please say hi. Had fun and it was great. Will be back very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My favorite in Houston

Posted Mar 31, 2016
This is wonderful place to stay with great combination of modernity and old fashion hospitality ..will always come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Perfect location to shop.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, and well organized.
Cons: Longer hours of Starbucks would help.
Flight arrangements were difficult, and the hotel was accommodating to early check in, and extra days added.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel near shopping mall

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Excellent hotel. Valet parking expensive at $34 per day, otherwise good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate all of your comments and look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
xcellent gym facility. bummer to have to pay for internet. bummer my room only had a shower- no bath. very comfortable bed. friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that we have not met all of your expectations during your recent stay. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Clean and comfortable somewhat noisy on the floor above
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Mina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. We do sincerely apologize about any noise disturbance you experienced. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you better whenever your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind regards, Mina