Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay. Clean room

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Need more TV channels
Great service, clean room, great view . All restaurants in walking distance. we had a variety of foods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small rooms, but cozy.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Rooms were a bit on the small side but the view was nice. Balcony had only one chair so I was relegated to sit on the a/c unit. Smallness of the room meant the a/c blew air right into the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nice atmosphere, was able to walk and relax on the boardwalk. Plenty of places to eat right there.
Cons: Traffic around hotel on Saturday night was terrible.
Location: We stayed when we went to Space Center.
Great location would think It is especially good for younger kids with lots to do on the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockport, TX

Relaxing on the Kemah Boardwalk.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, view, walking distance to restaurant's.
Cons: Noisy due to tourist train.
Location: Located behind restaurants on the Kemah Boardwalk. Many things to do especially kids at amusement park and arcade. Shopping nearby, fishing, boating..
Very clean and nice room. Coastal décor. Good view's of Kemah channel and Galveston Bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and access
Cons: Overpriced and noisy
Location: It's the Boardwalk....what's to tell...!!
Too much money for what you get. There is no micro wave or mini fridge. Being right next to the boardwalk it is very noisy. The AC also was noisy which forced me to sleep with a pillow over my head. If you want to visit the boardwalk, I suggest you go to the Holiday Inn right down the street. At least you will be able to relax without all the noise of the boardwalk. The Boardwalk Inn is typical of all Landry's properties....OVERPRICED. We will never visit another property owned by Tilman Fertitta......!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice room with balcony view

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The stay was good, just needed a microwave in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Very relaxing and had great entertainment.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The hotel staff worked very hard to meet all of our needs. Made us feel like family and helped us with all our dining needs and tourist questions.
Cons: Offer a few more premium channels on the TV.
Location: We went to the Houston Aquarium, Natural History Museum, NASA, Kemah Boardwalk, Seabrook and Cinemark 18.
Stayed with them for five nights. Staff was very helpful and booked all of our dining reservations and had wonderful views. Treated us like preferred customers and would recommend to everyone. Rooms were very clean and nice to relax in and the boardwalk made it fun for all of us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Lake Charles, LA

Nice getaway overall

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Offsite condo is in a great location near amusement park and shops. Lots of night live and bars here for the adults and most are kid friendly. The condo did have empty alcohol bottles and a broken glass in the cabinet, but was pretty clean besides a few loose hairs in the bathroom. Have stayed here before and it was perfect. The housekeeping here lately I am assuming, is lacking. Very spacious and relaxing for a family of four. Overall, this is a very nice condo in a perfect location.
4 out of 5
by Lavetti from Houston, Tx

Anniversary weekend.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was our 25th wedding anniversary. We stayed at a local B&B once as 2nd choice as this hotel had no vacancies. We were very fortunate this time. We were not disappointed. Beautiful hotel, grounds and view. Love fact that all rooms faced the boardwalk and had a terrace. Great restaurants & an amusement park in walking distance. Family and couple friendly. The front desk staff wasn't very friendly.