Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location for the Rock the Dock summers.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Boyfriend and I had a good time at the Kemah Boardwalk Inn. We picked this hotel so we could watch the Hamlin Loomis band for Rock the Dock. Great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much money for what you get.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No bath tub, only shower with no water pressure. Cost of room too high, do not even get breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel staff called to confirm our time of arrival which at the time we were about 30-45 min away. Asked what our plans were and when I told her we were just going to find something to do until check in time (which was about a 4 hr time frame). She told us to stop by when we arrived and room would possibly be ready and it was. Had a great lunch and dinner on Boardwalk and went in all the shops. If you are planning to be there on a night where there is live music, BE SURE to request the Boardwalk view when booking your room. That way you can watch the band or entertainment from your own private balcony! No complaints at all for this stay. Can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Tx

Very nice hotel directly on the boardwalk.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: This hotel was right in the middle of everything. We loved it.
Location: In the middle of everything, so convenient.
I took my grandsons for a family vacation and we all loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the boardwalk

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel was OK. The sheets were rough only about 250 thread count. The bathroom had hair on the floor and in the shower. Overall it was nice due to ideal location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 2, 2016
No HD... flat screens need to be updated....location is good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the broadwalk

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Real coffee cup, better pillows
Location: Fishing, boating, rides, shopping, dinner Cruise's, eating & watching boats come and go..
Still had a great time on the Broad walk even through it rain one of the days. Great food all around you morning, day or night. You have shopping, rides, watching lots of boats go in & out to the ship channel, etc. We even took the night cruise for partying and food. Thanks my husband enjoyed his birthday. Just need to put real coffee cups in the room...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is at the boardwalk

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: When you come out of the hotel you are at the boardwalk and the view to the Gulf.
Cons: Include a refrigerator and breakfast.
Location: Lots to eat and enjoy at the boardwalk. SeaFood is the best, very reasonable all you can eat buffet at the boardwalk.
Hotel is over priced for the facilities provided. The rooms does not even have a refrigerator to keep your water cold. No Microwave either. The rooms are charged as if its a 5 star. Don't waste your money unless you have plenty. There are good hotels for cheap close by and you could just park your car at the boardwalk and walk from there. If you go early you would get a better parking spot.