Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location for the Rock the Dock summers.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Boyfriend and I had a good time at the Kemah Boardwalk Inn. We picked this hotel so we could watch the Hamlin Loomis band for Rock the Dock. Great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much money for what you get.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No bath tub, only shower with no water pressure. Cost of room too high, do not even get breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel staff called to confirm our time of arrival which at the time we were about 30-45 min away. Asked what our plans were and when I told her we were just going to find something to do until check in time (which was about a 4 hr time frame). She told us to stop by when we arrived and room would possibly be ready and it was. Had a great lunch and dinner on Boardwalk and went in all the shops. If you are planning to be there on a night where there is live music, BE SURE to request the Boardwalk view when booking your room. That way you can watch the band or entertainment from your own private balcony! No complaints at all for this stay. Can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Tx

Very nice hotel directly on the boardwalk.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: This hotel was right in the middle of everything. We loved it.
Location: In the middle of everything, so convenient.
I took my grandsons for a family vacation and we all loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the boardwalk

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel was OK. The sheets were rough only about 250 thread count. The bathroom had hair on the floor and in the shower. Overall it was nice due to ideal location
4 out of 5
by Toni from Houston

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night so we could visit Kemah Boardwalk...perfect location!...so nice to walk back to our room after hours on the boardwalk and dinner...the hotel is beautifully decorated...very clean and perfectly maintained...the front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful...our room was ready on time with no problems...this hotel reminded me a little bit of Disney's Beach Club resort...it was as close as a non Disney hotel can possibly get
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary from Highland, NY

Hmmmm

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved my room in advance for $359 per night. When checking in the couple next to me walked in and paid $209 for a comparable room. Not too happy about that.
5 out of 5
by elaine

Great

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great for me and my Grandchildren
5 out of 5
by Terry

Great place

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place