Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Tx

Very nice hotel directly on the boardwalk.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: This hotel was right in the middle of everything. We loved it.
Location: In the middle of everything, so convenient.
I took my grandsons for a family vacation and we all loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the boardwalk

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel was OK. The sheets were rough only about 250 thread count. The bathroom had hair on the floor and in the shower. Overall it was nice due to ideal location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 2, 2016
No HD... flat screens need to be updated....location is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the broadwalk

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Real coffee cup, better pillows
Location: Fishing, boating, rides, shopping, dinner Cruise's, eating & watching boats come and go..
Still had a great time on the Broad walk even through it rain one of the days. Great food all around you morning, day or night. You have shopping, rides, watching lots of boats go in & out to the ship channel, etc. We even took the night cruise for partying and food. Thanks my husband enjoyed his birthday. Just need to put real coffee cups in the room...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is at the boardwalk

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: When you come out of the hotel you are at the boardwalk and the view to the Gulf.
Cons: Include a refrigerator and breakfast.
Location: Lots to eat and enjoy at the boardwalk. SeaFood is the best, very reasonable all you can eat buffet at the boardwalk.
Hotel is over priced for the facilities provided. The rooms does not even have a refrigerator to keep your water cold. No Microwave either. The rooms are charged as if its a 5 star. Don't waste your money unless you have plenty. There are good hotels for cheap close by and you could just park your car at the boardwalk and walk from there. If you go early you would get a better parking spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, Texas

Very nice overlooking the Boardwalk

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: It had such a quaint and comfortable atmosphere. Everything you want to do is within walking distance!
Cons: It is a little pricey!
Location: We went to two different restaurants outside the boardwalk that were very good Top Water Bar & Grill and Outrigger's. Also there is a Bucee's close by
Everything was 5 Star Love to stay there and it is on the water!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location to the water and great food options.
One night stay became two after Houston area flooding closed several major roadways. Additional nights stay was not an overpriced gouge; quite the opposite. Second unplanned night was charged a rate less than the original night. That's good business.
4 out of 5
by Tommy from Champions

Staycation awesomeness

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and love how the balcony is towards the water , just beautiful! Has fridge which is great when traveling with kids! Everything was great, the only thing that was a little less than was the carpet. The carpet has stains and is just kinda dirty looking, other than that it was great!
4 out of 5
by Jerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels