Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

In the wrong part of the city

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: the hotel needs a remodel. The wall paper is peeling off the walls, the gap in the door frames was huge, I was concerned about bugs getting in the roo
The hotel did not have light bulbs in the room, there were now wash clothes in the room and the remote did not work. Called front desk the problems were not resolved. I had book the room for two nights, checked in late. Left the next morning. I complained to the front desk and requested a refund for the night I did not stay. The hotel personal did not seem to care since it was a pre-paid room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Houston TX

The wrong side of town

Posted Feb 23, 2016
I was outside relaxing with family. A truck rolled up with. 2 males and they brandished a gun. Needless to say we left, but the staff was very kind and gave a refund with no problems. I know they didn't have to but they did. The hotel was a 1 but the staff was a 10.
1 out of 5
by Carlos C from las vegas

MALISIMO HOTEL

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Este hotel es lo peor no wifi la regadera denla ducha no servia el agua se de la tina se quedaba estancada, la cerraduara de la puesta estaba descompuesta tarde 20 minutos en cerrerla pedi que la arreglaran y tenia ninguna persona de mantenimiento, cucarachas en las habitacione en el baño, los empleado en la recepcion ni una sola palabra de atencion actuaba como que le hacen un fabor al huesped mal encarados el dueño siempre a a la defenciba en fin un desastre de 1 a 10 a este hotelucho le 1/2
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

roaches coming out of sink, no comfort

Posted Oct 17, 2015
roaches, a/c not controllable, rude workers front office (lady) no continental breakfast. she told me that's all it is, two different cereals bread and jelly Coffee the place has rust rails second floor rails not bolted to posts. danger for anybody that stands next to rails
1 out of 5
by Roberto

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Muy mal al abrir la puerta del curo estaba lleno de cucarachas no había toallas ni jabón en el baño y olía muy mal
1 out of 5
by Martha from Matamoros

Pesimo hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
pesimo habia cucarachas, me fui inmeditamente.
1 out of 5
by kerri from austin

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Drug bags on property
1 out of 5
by Betty from Rogers Arkansas

not a good place

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
One room had roaches and another room the toilet was about to fall over. I tried to get my money back to go to another hotel ,but they would not let us get it back because we got the hotel off of hotels .com. We were very disappointed. I had a roaches fall onto my arm when I opened the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brenham, Texas

Bad Stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing really...
Cons: Everything
We purchased 3 rooms for a youth event in Houston. At check in, the non-smoking rooms, smelled like someone had been smoking in there for weeks. The bathroom door in one room was literally falling apart, and the lights in all three rooms were flickering on and off. The furniture was broken or busted, and there was evidence of pest activity. We really just utilized the rooms for the night, so we put up with the issues. However, in the morning, one of the teens I had in my group went to the front office for coffee, and had to call me from the sidewalk by the highway in front of the hotel. The morning staff had kicked him off property without trying to call one of our rooms, or calling me. I was able to deal with the staff. It ended well, but we will not be booking a knights inn any time soon!