Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't be advertised

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Sugar ants everywhere, tile damage, dirty floors, horrible carpet. This place is only interested in taking your money for your inconvenience, which is convenient for their profit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 5, 2015
The room was dirty. No sheets on fold out couch and food all over mattress. Only two towels in room and the room was for five people. Mold around the hotel.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hOUSTON

The hotel was OK but I was double charged

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: maintenance
Location: Good location, near Bush airport.
I picked the "pay at hotel" option because I had been charged by both Expedia and the hotel, in the past, but you guessed it: I was charged by both Expedia AND the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth saving money over

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Wifi is terrible kept on being disconnected and a lot of website blocks. Power went out on us one day. Smells and very dingy...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belize

Deplorable Hotel In First World Country

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Amenities, behavior of receptionist on attempting to check out
Cons: This hotel needs an overall adjustment. Its fit for a pig.
This is the worst hotel I have stayed in my travels through the Caribbean, Central America, Mexico and North America. On my arrival at the airport, I attempted to contact the reception desk from a pay phone. I received an automated response indicating that the number was no longer in service. With the help from the hospitality desk at Houston Intercontinental Airport I finally was able to get through to the reception desk. I requested a pickup from the airport. I was told(in pathetic English) that the hotel was under new management and this service was discontinued. I took a taxi to the hotel. On my arrival at the hotel I was assigned my room and told to go through the back door(outside of the hotel) and up the stairs to gain access. I inquired if there was an elevator and I was told that it was out of order. On entering the room I detected a musky odor. There was a hole in the wall. The door lacked a security chain. The table lamps were rusty and one of them could not be turned on. The faucet from the wash basin leaked depositing water on the floor. The bathroom door was upside down as evident by the towel hanger being on the lower one-third. The sheets on the bed had holes. When I attempted tocheck out in the morning, the receptionist was busy making coffee This hotel is unfit for any traveler and does not deserve the recommendation from anybody. It damages the credibility of any organization that advertises it. It deserves a minus rating. I will NEVER stay here agai
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas


Posted Jul 29, 2015
This was THE worst hotel experience of my life! The outside looks ok but as soon as you walk in you're blasted with the smell of cigarettes. The elevator was broken so we had to go up 3 flights of stairs with our bags and a newborn. The interior is in terrible disrepair and reminds me of the shady motels you see in movies where drug dealers and prostitutes go. It's dark in the hallways, we could hardly see to figure out how to open the door. When we entered the room it was a sauna! It was so hot! The a/c unit was set to 90 and the room never cooled off to a comfortable temperature even after the whole night. We could hardly sleep because sweat was pouring down our backs. There were holes in the wall and the plaster was broken at the floor all around the room. If we hadn't arrived at midnight and needed to be gone early in the morning we wouldn't have even stayed the few hours we did. There wasn't even a phone in the room to call the front desk! Please heed my warning and do NOT stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This hotel lures people in with the price but it's like staying in a housing project.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The room was clean and did not smell like smoke. The TV was not a flat screen but at least it had a remote. The breakfast area was clean and there was fresh coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place

Posted May 30, 2015
The most disgusting place I have ever seen or stayed need to be Tor. Down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston


Posted May 26, 2015
I couldn't stay. Room was not clean thats why i didn't like it. My wife hate dust. I will never use your hotel anymore