Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK hotel in Galeria area of Houston

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff were excelent, very hospitable and accomodating. Location was good for the price.
Cons: Maintenance is behind the power curve.
only one elevator in a six story hotel operating. TV channel selection limitied. Free breakfast was about the same as a Hotel 6.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merida, Mexico.

Cucaracha en el cuarto

Posted Aug 23, 2015
En general estuvo todo bien para ser un hotel de 3 estrellas, es centrico para moverse en Houston y cerca del Galleria. El unico tache es que justo al entrar por primera vez a la habitacion encontramos una cucaracha grande caminando por la pared, afortunadamente la detectamos facilmente porque hubiera sido muy desagradable que se nos suba encima al dormir... lo peor fue la respuesta del personal totalmente fria hacia el suceso, me dijeron literal: "es normal en Texas por el clima, hasta en un hotel de 5 estrellas te aparecen", y me ofrecieron un insecticida para matar a la cucaracha y dejando en claro que tenia que devolverlo porque solo tenian uno... esto se me hizo ridiculo. Al final fuera de esa primera cosa desagradable estuvo todo bien, pero deberian tomar mas en serio el control de plagas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Hotel needs a major renovation. Close to everything however it just feels old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL BIEN UBICADO, LIMPIO.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: UBICACION
Cons: ELEVADOR
Location: MIY CERCA DEL MALL.
BIEN UBICADO, LIMPIO, CON BUEN SERVICIO., DURANTE NUESTRA ESTANCIA NO SERVIA U N ELEVADOR Y EL OTRO ESTABA DEMASIADO LENTO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Nice hotel close enough to attractions visited

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The location and attentive spirit of the employees.
Cons: Maintenance of rooms and facilities.
Location: The Galleria mall was minutes away (perfect shopping spot) and a lot of museums/tourist attractions are also close by which was fantastic!
We had stayed at this hotel before, and it is near all the attractions we wanted to visit which is what made us come back, but we did find it in a very degraded state. One of the elevators was out of order (which was a bit annoying), but overall it's good quality for the price you pay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Iberia, Louisiana

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location is good for what we do in Houston...Galleria Mall, Sunrise Taquito and Astros games.
We usually stay at this hotel because of its proximity to what he go to Houston for (Galleria Mall, nice taco place, Astros game). But this time, the staff was not too friendly. The shower had mold up at the ceiling with a little "patch" used to try covering it up. Also, there was some kind of convention going on and the lobby was really full during continental breakfast time and my family was forced to sit up on bar stools (I have a 3 & 7 year old) so they had a little trouble reaching their food. Meanwhile, there were a lot of other people sitting at the tables not even eating. It was just a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: On site quick meal restaraunt
A good place to spend the night while travelling on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Houston

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very good for a one night stay, staff very friendly and helpful Breakfast was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SLP, México

Se encuentra ubicado en una excelente zona

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Las habitaciones
Cons: En ofrecer más cosas de tocador, como acondicionadores y cremas.
Location: Queda muy cerca un centro comercial.
El personal es muy amable, las habitaciones tienen un microondas, cafeterita y un frigobar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bham

Reasonably priced hotel close to shops

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Leaky shower faucet though hotel has been renovated. Nice staff. Old style window air conditioner was noisy but worked well.