Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. They even let my kids get in the pool.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We arrived early and they let me check in early. We had a great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of Noise

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: In contract with contractors to include times that work can be performed without interfering with their guests.
Location: This was close to Funeral Home and must have been close to other features as there were 5 to 6 other nationally known Motels
At 6:45 am the hotel's landscaping crew fired up their weed eaters, leaf blowers to clean off the walkway in front of each room and the lawnmowers. Called desk clerk and nothing was done. We packed up and came home. All we got from clerk was So Sorry...not good enough!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Your feedback about your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are immensely troubled that the noise issues you experienced caused your stay to be unpleasant. These are not indicative of the guest experience we strive to provide and are working tirelessly to eliminate this from reoccurring. We hope that your next visit to the area will lead you back to our property to allow you to experience first-hand the stay we aspire of all our guests. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very Nice would stay again. Area has close retail and resturants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Feb 17, 2017
If you're looking for inexpensive, no frills place to stay, this works.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that's close to lots of restaurants.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The lights where out on the outside of the buildings, toilet ran all night and the water in bath tub was not going out. Went to the front desk the suppose manager was mad at me cause I interrupted her church speech she was giving to her friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please Accept our sincere apology. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bartlett

Could have been better.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: . Website
Cons: Start with the 4 items in "Write about your experience." You asked and you got.
Location: On the edge of FM 1960 just after it becomes HWY 6. Some places of interest across the 8 lane highway rest is on the otherwise of 290.
1. Their Free WIFI is accessible by anyone including hackers - there is no password required to access the network. This is inexcusable as it exposes Guests to potential attacks. 2. The beautiful picture you have of the enclosed pool ... not at that hotel! It's open air. Big problem for my wife which became a big problem for me and I book the rooms. There was no enclosure for that pool, period! 3. They apparently did some remodeling and it looks respectable. Apparently the remodeling involved new shower curtains that were too short. So they used the lower hole of the original curtain rod to the wall, left the now exposed hole exposed and the bottom of the curtain rod connectors to the wall unattached. Doesn't anyone inspect work reported as done before having an acceptance signoff anymore? 4. Toilet took a few minutes to flush. Water valve was wide open but water flow ... well you could see it slowly moving across the flapper. We're talking low flow. 5. Breakfast is light and staff is not in any hurry to get it out before the official but unposted start time. Guess a push to control food costs. Never knew they made such small plastic drinking cups.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay very much

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with my two boys. The boys loved the room, the room was clean and sharp looking. Breakfast was sufficient but I wish they had more hot items like a more full buffett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorena, TX

Appearances can be deceiving

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
The outside of the hotel looks a little sketchy, but we were very surprised when we open the door at how clean the room was! We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good. The evening staff was amazing. It seemed like no one made sure there was enough breakfast to last until 10am on the weekend. And the doors to the rooms are warped so difficult to keep closed.