Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

El hotel tiene descuidos en limpieza y mtto

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: La presión con la que sale el agua de la regadera es muy agradable. Colchones de las camas están cómodos La TV es de buen tamaño para la habitación
Cons: Corregir las fallas en la limpieza indispensable. Modernizar aires acondicionados, decoración, pintura en muros, limpieza de escaleras, atender mtto
Location: Cercano al freeway y la zona de la galería. A lado hay una gasolinera y una zona de algunos restaurantes.
Es un hotel que está bien ubicado. Hace tiempo me había hospedado ahí pero quede muy decepcionada de la limpieza y falta de atención a detalles de modernización como aires acondicionados, decoración, pintura en muros, limpieza de escaleras. Pero sobre todo limpieza en habitación. La noche que llegue encontré 3 cucarachas, pelos en la tina, el teléfono y reloj despertador sucio, el frigobar con agua en la rejilla de abajo. Lo cual me pareció grandes descuidos y me llevara a no volver elegir este hotel. Hable con la persona de recepción (Victoria Greenbaum) y me dijo que se sentía muy apenada y que me reembolsaría algún de las noches pero por haber hecho la reservación con Expidia no lo podría hacer, por lo que pido lo tomen en consideración y les comentara yo lo sucedido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San antonio

nice hotel in houston

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: the space in the rooms, the micro and frig
Cons: breakfast should at least be till 10am
Location: it was close to where we were going n food places close by
our stay was fine the room was clean, it was close to where we were going n food places close by. nice swimming pool but needs shades near the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Jun 29, 2015
When you check into your hotel, try two different rooms, and you find hair on the bathroom floor, stains that you can scrape off on the chair, desk and dresser, a sticky table top, stains on the couch that if you held a black light up to it would look psychedelic, dog hair on the flip side of the couch cushion, and stains on the toilet seat, that's when you know it's time to get the hell out of there. The staff was responsive when addressing my concerns. They transferred me to a room at another location nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hammons

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by angel from San Antonio

Not bad

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
It is an older La Quinta. The exterior areas could use some cleaning: the breezeways, corridors, staircases. The room I had was very clean and comfortable. Standard window unit that worked well. Beds, bath, carpet was clean and tidy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing Stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the freeway
Cons: Cleanliness, insect control, noise
I would not recommend this hotel to friends or family. The check-in staff was not friendly, and while the room itself appeared clean, I spotted several cockroaches during my stay. The tissue box was empty by the bathroom and one could hear a fair amount of noise from the nearby freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo, Tex

Great

Posted May 18, 2015
Staff friendly... Clean room... Our stay was overnight but could have stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fabian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Shabby, Noisy Motel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Needs updating and more careful cleaning.
Location: Right off freeway.
I haven't stayed in a La Quinta hotel in awhile, but I remembered them being a bit nicer. The whole place is very shabby. One of chairs in the room was so stained that I didn't even touch it. I wiped down the whole room since I could see hand prints still on surfaces. The room was clean other than that. It was extremely noisy. I could hear people upstairs stomping around and loud voices each morning and banging outside around 6:30 in the morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had waffles, juice, muffins, apples, bananas, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. There are a few restaurants not far which was nice.