Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: The front desk people were nice and understanding and the continental breakfast was fine.
Cons: The quality and up keep of the rooms.
Location: That was fine.
When we checked in the room had roaches which was very disappointing. Our room was changed and then the bathroom in the other room was not clean, the floor needed to be mopped and the tub needed to be cleaned. I requested to speak to the manager and he called while I was at the event I was attending and no one called me back for a follow-up. I requested at least half of my money back at the front desk and no responded about that either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Houston

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly but for $100 the room was not really worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Older hotel, but clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Don't let the bad reviews scare you

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast was just a lot of bread items
Perfectly fine room. Nice staff. Close to hospital. Convenient store next door you can walk to. Shops and restaurants within 10 minute drive. Highway noise was loud but got use to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent location to all Houston main attractions

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location... very well located and the staff is really warm and welcoming.
Cons: The facility is way too old, it needs a renovation ASAP.
Location: Hotel is super close to the Galleria Mall, the downtown, medical center, Lakewood church. Lots of restaurants and shops near by.
Hotel is as expected, good price, breakfast is standard. Hotel staff is excellent, they always have a smile on their faces and are willing to help you. The facility is really unattended and is in serious need of a renovation. Carpet is stained but rooms are comfy and clean (although they are old).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donald from Sugar Land, TX

Gets the Job Done for the Price

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was the cheapest hotel in that area of Houston, which is pretty upscale, so was happy to get a relatively cheap price. For the price, it's ok; worth saving $20 (or much more!) if you're on a budget. Swam in pool & sunbathed, which was nice. There's complimentary breakfast. Room good enough, nothing fancy, but spacious enough; free Wi-fi, good TV & channel selection, microwave, fridge, comfortable beds. External room doors to walkway/balcony a little unnerving, but again, get what you pay for, and at least I had a nice view of the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn from Tatum, Tx

A nice place

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Was here with a friend, for my weekly visit to MD Anderson. The room was nice, beds, pillows and oh so soft sheets/blankets were very comfy. Planning to stay again this coming week :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Convenient location for a good price.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Location, clean & comfortable room.
Cons: Rear end building ugly - looks like cheap motel Elevator is old. Lobby needs renovation.
Location: Very close to an Edwards theater center (walking distance). Also a nice Cotsco store. Just a short drive to the Galleria and Lakewood Church
I was somewhat disappointed upon arrival - there are nicer La Quinta hotels almost everywhere, this would need some renovations to catch up. The back end building looks really ugly, but the front building is OK. Disappointment ceased when entering the room. It was quite nice, clean, well decorated, beds well done and actually very comfortable. A desk with outlets and free (& fast) wifi helped to set up a quick work session. Despite having a window to the freeway, the night was quiet enough to sleep well. A/C was just OK. although I normally switch all them off for sleeping. WC was OK, clean. Breakfast just OK, not to compare with somewhat better hotels I've been. It was just a one-night stay due to the convenient location close to the hospital we needed to be next morning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sandy from dallas

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
would not stay there again..