Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for one night. We didn't plan to be at the hotel much, so just needed a clean place to sleep. This La Quinta provided that. The breakfast was adequate to save us a stop for food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed lots of times. Consistently a good deal for the money. I hate reviewing but they keep sending emails so there it is
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by lq0599gm@lqreviews.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am pleased to see that we consistently provide you with great service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Amber S. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Lovely room

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room was excellent, however there were only stairs to reach the 2nd floor plus we had to walk around the courtyard to get to them...given the health issues we were coping with, that was rough (hip and knee). Still, the room and staff were great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Have stayed here several tones over the years. Comfortable convenient and affordable. Staff is friendly and will work with you. Just got stuck here in Houston flood. Freeways out were closed. Hotel made us very comfortable for our extra day
4 out of 5
by Ben from Brownsville.

Nice Place.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hope to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Grady from OKC

La Quinta La Porte

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed here because we were taking a Norwegian Cruise Lines cruise the next day, and we wanted to be sure to have a time buffer in case something went wrong so we wouldn't miss the ship. The Baypointe Terminal is only about 5 miles from there. We patronize La Quinta whenever we can because of their dog-friendly attitude...even when we don't have dog with us. The only extraneous down is that it was over-run by what appeared to be a girls soccer team who were having a yell-fest from dinner to about 9 pm. I guess the hotel could have done something about that. But it died down before "normal" bedtime anyway, so no biggy. The only thing truly disappointing was the breakfast. For my money, if it has neither scrambled eggs nor sausage/bacon/etc., then it may as well not have breakfast at all. This breakfast had neither. So I had 4 hard boiled eggs and a couple of glasses of OJ.
4 out of 5
by Roberto

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. There was a free breakfast.
Cons: Customers need to be acknowledged when they walk in.
Location: The location was right off the main express way. Total easy access. The church I was looking for was about 10 minutes away. Resturant on property
The employee checking in was unprofessional. She just kept doing what she was doing without looking up and acknowledging me. Checking was totally different, there were two employees on the counter that acted in a professional manner.
5 out of 5
by ARIADNA from Matamoros

Hotel cercano a la nasa

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación a 15min de la Nasa,buen desayuno. Limpias con calefacción y aire acondicionado
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Austin

Good distance from cruise terminal

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great location from where we were leaving on the cruise. I would stay here again. Front desk lady was a little huffy but otherwise a great stay for a great price.