Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was okay for overnight stay.The room was nice and clean and the bed is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, little aged but comfortable for price

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room was a little noisy with the other guest room and hwy noise, room was comfortable ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
My room was great. The beds are amazing and the temperature of the room was great. Didn't have to adjust it. The bathroom was very clean and had lots of towels. Overall the stay and room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your kind comments are very much appreciated. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Amber S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pflugerville, texas

Close to Sylvan Beach and food

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Few lamps in the room were out and lobby was under remodel. Good stay for price though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have reviewed your room to ensure that all lights are working properly and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Our lobby remodel will be done soon. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Amber S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Location in La Porte

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Price & location. About (40) HDTV channels on room TV- sufficient.
Cons: Speed of hot water to room. Wi-Fi speed clocked at 7Mbps Download/ 1Mbps Upload. Upload could be higher to allow for smoother remote access use.
Location: McDonalds, Kroger w/Starbucks, Subway & other fast food very close. Close to San Jacinto Maritime College and Bayport & Barbours Cut ship terminals.
Great location at intersection of Hwy 146 and Fairmont parkway. Great Expedia price, but only if you pay in advance when reserving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I glad to hear that you enjoyed our HDTV channels and location of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Amber S. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Hotels that shows in the picture

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I booked a Non smoking room, and the first think when I arrived I noticed that the room was actually a smoking room. On top of that no NON smoking rooms were available. On the other hand the staff was very respectfull and tryed to help me out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy and convient

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a smash pad for night and worked good for what I needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
was a good place to stay for overnight stay for work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Working out of town and proximity and comfort are worth the stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda a cheap motel by the freeway.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Right by the freeway. Walking distance to crappy seafood place and McDonalds. Other food is across the freeway.
No frills but no harms. TVs are flat screens. Pool looked good. The place needs cleaning and some obvious cosmetic updating. Don't pay a lot but don't expect much. Not horrible either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than perfect. My team and I are committed to making the best stay possible for all guests. Your feedback has allowed for us to focus on certain areas. We look forward to accommodating you in the future. Sincerely, Amber S. General Manager