Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Missionary J. from Mississippi

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy it and will be going back.
2 out of 5
by Michelle from houston

Courtesy

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I left a thermo cup at the desk, didn't realize it until the next day when checking out, the clerk on duty at check out wasn't the same clerk that checked us in. It would have been a nice gesture if the clerk would have left a message to pick up the cup at check out, and of course the clerk on duty had no idea what I was talking about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, I apologize for your experience. If an item is left and we know who it belongs to we contact the guest and ensure the item is returned. I assume we were unaware of who the cup belonged to. Our procedure is to put a note in the front desk log so all front desk staff are aware. I am sorry that we did not follow through as we should have on your item. Thank you so much for making me aware of the issue you experienced so that I can share your experience with my team to ensure we improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
I like sink, shower, stool not separate. Guests with muddy boots need to be courteous and wipe their feet or leave their shoes outside, breakfast was average (need more selection and hard boiled eggs with shell off.
5 out of 5
by Norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Terrence from West Monroe

Could be better

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Initial room smelled strong of cigarette smoke, asked for another room. Second room smelled like vomit and the bathroom had a latrine smell. Not pleased with the housekeeping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in Baytown

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and lots of amenities: this is a great stay! The first impression about this hotel is the extremely friendly staff, and they have never stopped treating me well throughout my entire stay. When I accidentally forgot to bring my toothpaste, the staff quickly got me covered! This hotel is also newly renovated, so the room is clean and fresh. My favorite part about the room is that the bed is one of most comfortable I have slept, thanks to its perfect softness! However, because the hotel is right by the interstate, you may hear the ambient highway noise, although it's nothing that earplugs cannot solve. As for the other amenities, the free wifi is quick, and the free breakfast is plenty in choices. This hotel has everything! If you have to stay in Baytown and want a comfortable hotel at an affordable rate, La Quinta is your choice. --- tl;dr version: 1) Awesome amenities including fast wifi and plentiful breakfast 2) New, clean room with comfortable bed 3) Extremely friendly staff 4) Highly recommend for affordable comfort
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Two night stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stayed here two nights from 7/10/16-7/12/16. Check in was quick and easy. Lobby area was clean, and the breakfast area looked average for free breakfast. Room was clean and very comfortable. I like that the vanity was separated from the shower/toilet room. The room cooled very well in the summer heat. The only true complaint I have is that the pool could use some updating and refurbishing. The hotel is on the interstate, so if traffic noise bothers you or you are a light sleeper this might not work well for you. Overall it was a good experience for the price and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by ANDY from New York

Not bad

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wish check-in was a bit earlier