Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Great place to stay. Pet friendly. Very convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Staff gave excellent service! Room was comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Mu reservation showed a Non-smokinh room, I got a smoking room, staff person told me that was a request and doesn't mean I will get a non smoking room. I won'tstay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Lynn C. - General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our goal is to satisfy all guest and it appears we have dropped the ball. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: comfey
Cons: maybe power wash the outside
Location: within walking distance to cracker barrel and many other restaurants
we were exhausted moving cross country with three kids and a uhaul, this bed i just fell right into it and passed right out. the bathroom is a little small but what was important was that everything was clean and we all got the rest we needed to continue our journey safely. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Lynn C, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nomads, Our goal is to ensure you have a clean, safe, comfortable stay. I am glad to hear that we met that expectation for you. I agree that the bathroom could not be called roomy by any stretch of the imagination but glad you found it clean and everything working properly. I hope you will continue to use LaQuinta and stay with us again if you come back through Baytown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kee Kee's visit

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice cleanly rooms. However, the pillows are to firmand not big enough. I would also recommend fans for the room, and recepitcols by the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Lynn C, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kee Kee, Thank you for your review and letting us know what changes would make the room more comfortable for you. I will pass along the information for consideration. More outlets by the beds would certainly make life easier in this age of technology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Went to Houston to see my mom in a nursing home there and I found the location to be just right. We were able to maneuver around quite nicely to restaurants, stores and the nursing home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Lynn C, General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad to see that your stay with us was enjoyable and you found us convenient for your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Baytown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean modern
There for a tournament and it was nice. Clean , food fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Lynn C, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear FG, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if another tournament brings you our way and we hope you continue to use LaQuinta for your traveling needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Dog friendly

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I needed a last minute hotel that accepted dogs and I found this place. This was the only place that was not going to charge me for her. I have had bad experiences with La Quinta so I was alittle worried about it but it worked out great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Lynn C, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lori, I am so happy to see that you had a good stay and everything worked out great. I hope you will continue to use LaQuinta for your traveling needs. Your pets are always welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016
My husband and I needed to do a load of laundry because we had been traveling for a week. The dryer was apparently broken so the staff offered to dry our clothes in the commercial unit. This was already quite nice of them, but when we went to retrieve our dry clothes, Lily the young lady running the desk had folded them neatly for us as well. This was a very pleasant surprise, and quite appreciated. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the purpose of our visit

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Met up with other family members. Took pet.