Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Good Over Night Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff both late evening and the next morning.
Cons: Not that I could see.
Location: Only spent the night left for Kemah TX the nest morning.
We arrived in Houston to late to use the hotel shuttle from the airport. The desk clerk told us when I called to make reservations for shuttle that we would have to take a taxi from the airport and it should cost no more that $20.00. When we arrived at the hotel the clerk came out to the taxi addressed me by name and asked how much the driver charged us. I thought that was very good customer service. Everything about the hotel was as advertized, very happy with the stay. The next morning we need to go back to the airport an issue with out return flight and we needed return to hotel as we were being pick up from hotel They were very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent place for family. Good ubication for travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Rooms seem old fashioned, very plain but other than that everything was exceptional. Would definitely stay here again. And the breakfast!? Oh wow! Phenomenal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for its price

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pro: Fare price, good (free) breakfast. Con: Restroom has weird smell. Poor sound insulation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Crest

Close to the airport, quiet, clean.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Staff was friendly, helpful, breakfast was great! Convenient, clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

One day stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice place,little older but nicely kept up.would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Inconsistent

Posted Jan 27, 2017
At check-in, I was greeted without a smile or the "welcome to LaQuinta" prelude speech. The desk clerk was efficient but that was all. I was not asked about any of the clubs to which I belong or asked to join LaQuinta's. There also was no orientation offered; breakfast, BDC, workout facilities etc. I schlepped my bags up to my room only to find that it was dirty and had not been touched that day by housekeeping. When I returned to get the next room key, there was no apology offered for the first mistake or for my inconvenience. Once in my room, I noticed that although they provided coffee and an iron, there was no shampoo or conditioner or body lotion. I was too tired to complain and just went to bed. In the morning, breakfast was adequate. The morning staff was the complete reverse of what I had experienced the night before; smiling and engaging and everything that you would want at your home on the road. I have never experienced such inconsistency in the operation of a hotel; which one is the real LaQuinta?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I apologize for the service that you received. You should be greeted with friendliness and warmth whether it was 12:30 in the morning or 12:30 in the afternoon. The issues with your rooms are inexcusable and, as the new GM, I am working hard to make sure these kinds of things do not happen again. Please forgive me on behalf of some of my staff members and also I appreciate the kind words for the ones that you found enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

My stay at LaQuinta

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport with early shuttle service.
Cons: No.
Location: I chose it because it was close to the airport with early shuttle service.
It was close to the airport with early shuttle service for an early flight. I worked out well for my schedule.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Clean. Excellent shuttle service to the airport. A bit noisy that evening from air traffic but not noticle during the night. No cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport with charming courtyard

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Standard breakfast was included in stay. Attractive courtyard with gazebo, pool area ( we could have used) and simple fitness r
Location: Close to airport with shuttle so no long drive to and from Airport
We used it for a layover at airport instead of having late arrivals and long layover at airport. Made a much more relaxing start to our vacation.