Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brainerd mn

Great place to stay. Very convenient to airport. V

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great place to stay. Very convenient to airport. Very good staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your compliments. I will pass them on to the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mahopac, ny

nice hotel near the airport

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: comfy bed and friendly employees, hot tub also
Cons: airconditioning should be looked at
Location: airport
The hotel itself is a little old but well taken care of. There is a nice hot tub in the courtyard. the breakfast is fine, the usual fare but the hot food is hot and there was enough of everything. The room was large and the beds were comfy. My only issue was the airconditioning. The thermostat read 65, but the air coming out wasn't very cool. So it was warm at night. The shuttle was on time and the driver was friendly and on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Competitive pricing handy to airport

Posted May 22, 2017
La Quinta is well placed and priced amongst an avenue of accommodation. It offers a shuttle, inclusive breakfast, gym. Rooms are spacious, clean and relatively modern. There is no onsite meals other than breakfast but there are local options. Aircraft and street noise are noticeable. Overall a nice stay at a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted May 19, 2017
Lack of fridge and microwave which most USA hotels have. Lack of drink supplies very small coffee maker .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Average hotel only thing rooms need refrigerator over average but stuffs on front disk are friendly 👍🏼
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Overnight

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: $$$$
Cons: There was several people hanging around the lobby/breakfast station that looked like security or night shift maintenance. Look busy or professional.
Location: Close to Airport
Had a long layover in Houston so took a shuttle and got some Z's.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
We do not have night maintenance. It must have been our security guard interacting with guests. Our overnight guard is very good about addressing any guest concerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Good Over Night Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff both late evening and the next morning.
Cons: Not that I could see.
Location: Only spent the night left for Kemah TX the nest morning.
We arrived in Houston to late to use the hotel shuttle from the airport. The desk clerk told us when I called to make reservations for shuttle that we would have to take a taxi from the airport and it should cost no more that $20.00. When we arrived at the hotel the clerk came out to the taxi addressed me by name and asked how much the driver charged us. I thought that was very good customer service. Everything about the hotel was as advertized, very happy with the stay. The next morning we need to go back to the airport an issue with out return flight and we needed return to hotel as we were being pick up from hotel They were very accomodating.
4 out of 5
by James

Layover room

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight between flights. Shuttle service NA/ after-hours. $30 taxi from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent place for family. Good ubication for travel.