Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: Have a choice of pillow types, skinny, medium and fat.
The pillows were way too fat so I could not sleep with them. I finally got up, got dressed and went out to my car and brought in my pillows. There were dogs that were barking when I went to bed but fortunately they did not bark all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Ma'am, We appreciate your comments. We're sorry to hear you had trouble sleeping. Here at La Quinta Inns and Suites East Houston at Normandy we want our guests to rest well and make waking up on the bright side easier for you. We do offer extra pillows at our front desk upon request, some of which are thinner. Thanks for visiting us and we hope to improve on your next visit. Regards, General Manager LQ6086gm@LQReviews.com
2 out of 5
by Cassandra

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Bad neighborhood to be in for a quality hotel.Big rats spotted in front of lobby, hotel personnel just blew it off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, relaxing stay

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, spacious and the hot breakfast was delicious! Will definitely stay at this location in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016
Dear Sir or Ma'am, Your feedback is appreciated. We are happy to know you'll be visiting again. General Manager Lq6086gm@LQReviews.com
4 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edith from Israel

A great hotel for a good price

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
A great experience, the room was great as was the staff, the breakfast was satisfying, and the heated small pool that turned out to be a jakkuzzi as well was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016
Dear Edith, Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Until next time, General Manager LQ6086gm@LQReviews.com
4 out of 5
by Thaddeus from dallas

better than I expected

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The n'hood was in an industrial part of town but i didnt mind... I was more pleased with this hotel than I was with one in north part of town. I was pleased because the room did not smell of smoke. The wi-fi worked from my phone. The room was spacious enough however the desk chair would not rise. I pulled the sofa chair over and used that one to work at my laptop. I liked the business center was available and worked. I also enjoyed the FREE breakfast. There was a pool and hot tub outside and there were several men partying but not too loudly. The hotel was located very well for my biz calls. Again, I liked this particular branch was much better than its sister branch in north part of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was ok. Front desk could be a little mo

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was ok. Front desk could be a little more friendly tho.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly front desk....tried to overcharge

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Had to show my paper to get the price I accepted......no bottled water in rooms are in hotel....